Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Todd

Decent place!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this facility is wonderful. A short walk to the Vatican and public transportation, both bus and metro. It's a little difficult to find as it's in a building with other renters and businesses but we were able to figure it out. There is a lift which is needed especially if your hauling luggage to the 3rd floor. The bathroom is larger than anticipated and there were plenty of towels. Maid service every day was good. They provided baby bars of soap and shampoo but no lotion or conditioner, so you'll have to provide that yourself. Good hot water and pressure. The not so good was this really isn't a bed and BREAKFAST. Their idea of breakfast is a coupon to a coffee shop in the neighborhood, however for the price and location we felt wasn't a big imposition however, not exactly what we expected. I would stay here again but this is one step above a Motel 8. I would stay here again because of the location.
5 out of 5
by Daphne

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely accommodations just around the corner from the Vatican museum entrance. A little slice of heaven Amid the hustle Andrew bustle of Rome!
3 out of 5
by Frederick

Close to Vatican Museum.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Difficult to get access as nobody was answering phone. Recommend you start calling when getting close to arriving. Once into room it was fine, clean and convenient to Vatican Museum. Breakfast is at 24 hour coffee shop 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by warren from New Jersey, USA

Closed from vatican musuems.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, clean bathroom and friendly staff. Walking distance from the vatican museum and st. Peter's square. Highly recommended for a friend.
1 out of 5
by Johnny

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately our stay wasnt what we expected, we booked a hotel and instead we got a bed and breakfast, whichb is not acceptable. The building was pretty old, had a rather bad smell, and a manual elevator. Also to get the breakfast we had to walk three blocks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location near the Vatican

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Location, near the Vatican and easy to use public transport from the hotel. Very staff as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonestown, PA

Very close to St. Peter's Square and Vatican.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: With having to walk to everything, the hotel was convenient to the Vatican, shops and restaurants. I especially loved the style of the building.
Cons: Actually, everything was perfect!
Location: Again, the location is perfect. Their is the Vatican to see, the museums, the shops and the many, many restaurants.
The room was incredibly clean and the owners were very attentive to our needs. We were in five countries and St. Peter's Inn was the best hotel for comfort and service.
2 out of 5
by Mark from San Diego, California

No frills but comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a very small B&B and should not even be considered a hotel. The B&B is a bit difficult to find. It is in a shared building and occupies one section of one floor. The elevator was not working, so we got our exercise schlepping the bags up several flights of stairs. When we got there, no one was there! But, the nice manager lady came in a matter of minutes. The manager was a lovely lady who was extremely accommodating. The room was a 'quad' which, while very comfortable, was straight from the 1970s (the bathroom, however, was very lovely and very recently remodeled). The room was on a higher floor corner room, which made for fantastic breezes from the open windows, but was rather noisy from the hustle and bustle of being so close to the Vatican. On that note, the location was great. A simple walk to the Vatican. The in-room coffee maker was grossly disgusting, and the in-room refrigerator did not work and smelled. The sheets were nice and new, as were the bath towels. The bedspreads and pillows, however, were a different story. This was far from the American equivalent of a three star hotel, and honestly not worth the $200 per night charge. The B&B offered no other services (food, beverage, etc.). But, if you want a safe, modestly comfortable B&B style room with good service, it's not all bad. I'd likely opt for another choice next time I visit.
4 out of 5
by IrishAndMe from Las Vegas, NV

Steps from Vatican

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
After a rough start of actually getting into the B&B and resolving an issue with payment that was due to the fact I booked the same morning I arrived and payment issues with the co I booked the room through. everything was good. The B&B is in a 3 building complex that has a closed gate courtyard. You ring the buzzer to get in ( very important that you CALL the B&B to let them know when you will arrive as the host is not always on site). The building is through the gate on the right and they are on the third floor to the left when getting off lift. You go up about 6 steps to get to lift. Breakfast is not on site, she gives you a coupon to eat at a cafe down the roD. It wasn't far and the food was ok. I only went once in two days. The bed was rather hard for us. Shower/bathroom was good. Bottom line it was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neena from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent location, very clean, friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This B&B is very centrally located. The owner, Mariella, is very warm and friendly. She went out of the way to make my stay pleasant. The room is very clean. I would totally stay here again and would recommend it to others.