Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for weddings

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Grounds were nice and scenic.
Cons: Decor, restaurant
Location: Nothing else nearby except pizza shop/bakery and gelateria
Primarily a wedding destination hotel. Restaurant was closed on first night and we were made to feel like an imposition the second night because they had a wedding party. We were seated in the back of the room and served when they weren't busy with the wedding. Bakery/pizza parlor was only other option in town. Staff there was very nice and accommodating. Remote mountain village with nice views but the GPS will drive you through narrow mountain roads for miles from Catania! Rooms are decorated in cheesy gold wallpaper with red carpets. Drapes around the bed fit tight in with the decor. No shower but large tub (in our suite). Window opened onto vacant lot or road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

A gem of a hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms, food, service, and view
Cons: Nothing!
Location: About 15 minute drive to the coast. Lots of excursions available, including island tours, Greek and Roman ruins, etc.
We had a lovely stay at this gorgeous hotel with a view of the Mediterranean from our balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful, despite our limited Italian. They even prepared a packet of excursions for us in English, including a map of the area. The breakfast and especially the dinner were excellent - one of the best meals on our trip. The rooms and bathrooms were large, beautifully decorated, and impeccably clean. And a bonus was the reasonable room price. We would highly recommend this gem to anyone!
5 out of 5
by Linda Sacchetti from Medford Mass

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful stay great Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Best Hotel

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at La Rosa Dei Venti, it is a beautiful place! The people that work there are very friendly and helpful. I sent them an email asking them how to get to their hotel. They answered in a timely manner with perfect directions and when I got to the train station, they were there within twenty minutes to pick me up. I had asked Daniele what he recommended for places to see while I was there and his suggestions were perfect! Daniele made all the arrangements for me, so there was nothing for me to do other than enjoy myself. I had a wonderful time, thank you Daniele! I was in Italy for five months and during that time I stayed at nine places, La Rosa Dei Venti was not only the most beautiful, with mountain, sea, and pool views, but it was clean and also the most comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normalt et bryllupshotel men en herlig oplevelse

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Vi var de eneste gæster ,så restauranten havde ikke åbent om aftenen ,men vi blev henvist til det nærliggende pizzaria .....der laver supergod mad Næste morgen stod den helt store morgen buffet parat til os Der er en super udsigt og vi havde det bedste værelse med terrasse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tripi

super hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: le personnel est trés sympa et à disposition. Cadre et chambre trés sympa. Trés bon petit déjeuner
Cons: l'extérieur de l'hotel est un peu abandonné (mais c'est comme ça partout)
Location: pas trés loin de milazzo où nous avons pris le bateau pour les îles éoliennes. Emplacement un peu éloigné pour faire des trucs le soir.
Hotel un peu dur à trouver sans un GPS mais on a été ravi dès notre arrivée. Cadre de l'hotel très joli et entretenu, avec une jolie vue de loin de la côte. Chambre grande et très propre avec des petits chaussons à disposition pour la sortie de la douche, petit balcon pratique pour étendre les serviettes de plage et boire un petit verre frais le soir. Trés bon petit déjeuner avec du choix, autant salé que sucré: des gâteaux individuels, des tartes, des fruits frais, salade de fruits, du jambon cru et cuit, du salami, du fromage... Nous sommes très contents de notre séjour à la rosa dei venti!!!
4 out of 5
by Gian Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ottima struttura colazione molto migliorabile per un 4 stelle