Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Hotel was in a really good location, 10 min walk to Eiffel Tower and 15 min walk to arc de tri. Room had abit of space, staff weren't overally friendly or accomodating just went about there business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Citadines Trocadero, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our location next to Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the space in the room. However, we are sincerely sorry for the impression received from our staff and assure you that we will help our team, so that it does not happen again. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great location at a good price

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and ability to self cater.
Cons: Rooms were clean but ceiling paint flaking from steam in the bathroom made the room look neglected
Location: Central Paris close to Eiffel Tower and the Seine. Trocadéro is a very good neighbourhood
Perfect location in Trocadéro with cafes, restaurants, shops right there and a shopping mall with supermarket for those who want to self cater. Lots to see in walking range and very near to bus and metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Citadines Trocadero, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Mavis, Thank you for choosing Citadines Trocadero as your accommodation during your stay in Paris. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and location near several shops and Eiffel Tower. We are sorry for the paint scale on the ceiling. We are pleased to inform you that the residence is currently under renovation. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location near the metro. Hotel is old and dated. Needs to be renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Citadines Trocadero, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Linda, Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are pleased to know that our location near metros made your stay more enjoyable. Please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. It is for this reason that the residence is currently under renovation.Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst staff I've ever had

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I did not like the way that I was treated, Starting from the unclear discriptions of the hotel pictures ending with the policy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Citadines Trocadero, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the incident encountered. As we are keen to make improvements to better serve our residents, we would appreciate it if you could advise the problem you experienced and why the service you received from our Team didn't meet your expectations . This will allow us to assess and implement any required changes. We look forward to hearing from you, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Regards,
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york new york

Beautiful neighborhood and close to the metro

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Air conditioning helps a lot. The rooms are small but the bathroom big
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Citadines Trocadero, Hotel Management
Dear Zara, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliment about our location close to the metro. We hope to welcome you again soon. Regards,
4 out of 5
by Robert

Nice locarion

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location.The studio is very tight on space. Some rooms in one of the buildings have been renovated..The studio we had had not been renovated.The satff was wonderful. 24/7 fresh coffee/tea/hot chocolate in lobby is a great idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Robert, Thank you for your email dated of June,13th. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Trocadero Paris, we look forward to welcome you again in any one of our serviced residences. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
by catherine

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy and will return......front desk staff was excellent.....helpful, informative but above all made you feel special
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Catherine, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay in our residence Citadines Trocadero Paris. We are glad to hear compliments about our staff members. Your kind words will be shared with all of them. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcome you again at any one of our serviced residences. Best regards
4 out of 5
by AVINASH

Large and Spacious rooms with an ideal location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stay at the Citadines Trocadero on a very regular basis, the staff are very helpful and the rooms are very good sized. I can safely say that in the 16th District in Paris, I have not come across larger hotel rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both Business and non business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Mr. Avinash, We thank you for taking the time to share your repeated stay experiences in our residence Citadines Trocadero Paris. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice. Our team have fond memories of your repeated visits and they recall the light-hearted moments you shared that brightened their day. We are happy to have met your expectations and endeavour to continually delight our residents whenever they stay with us. From all of our team at Citadines Trocadero Paris, we look forward to welcome you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Sek Meng

Reasonable room rate

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
reasonably value for money as the location is near to some point-of-interests. However, the check-in delayed for about 15mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Dear Sek Meng, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our location. We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with your arrival.As we are keen to make improvements to better serve our residents, we would appreciate it if you could advise the problem you experienced. This will allow us to assess and implement any required changes. Once again, thank you for staying with us Regards,