Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

Great boutique hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This boutique hotel within walking distance to many of the major attractions is a real find. It is reasonably priced for Paris. But beyond the price the staff are extremely helpful truly understanding client service. I came to the hotel early well before check in to drop off my bag and go to a meeting. When I returned check in was swift and the bag was already in my room. Very quiet and well laid out room. The room is small but it doesn't feel that way. The hotel is clean and cost. Each floor is themed which is adds to the charm. There is a small lift so no need to walk up flights of stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Decent Hotel Near Trains/Buses

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the little patio the most, and the shower.
Cons: The shower overflowing, and I wished the room could have been warmer.
Location: There are restaurants nearby- different food choices and a liquor store. It is nearby bus stops/trains as I've said.
Felicien was a beautiful hotel with English/French speaking clerks. Each floor is color coordinated. I stayed on the first floor which is the 'Black' floor. The room was not the biggest room ever, but that did not matter because the room was very nice, and has a small patio with a patio door that opens. Everything was very modern and classy. There was also a towel warmer, which I truly appreciated. The shower was great- very hot, but the floor flooded each time, so I would have to place a towel or two on the floor during showers. The staff was helpful and decent. Hotel is also very close to bus stops and train stations. Overall, a very decent hotel and would recommend staying here and would def stay here again. Also, there's a 'spa' sort of jacuzzi type pool in the hotel. Its warm in there with candles, but the water is still.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised - NO PARKING / Not worth it

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I am so disappointed at this hotel. Yes it's quaint but it is not as advertised. We got a car and it stated there is "self parking" but when I spoke with the concierge she was just not that helpful. It is not a matter of language barrier but at least try to find a way to ask a colleague of you are a new employee. She did not know anything about parking situation. The streets were so small and we had to go round and round everyday to look. I asked if there was a place for 24hr parking and she said she will check. I was standing there for a good 5 mins then she totally forgot about me! And then I asked if she can help me about the parking meter and help me figure it out, even that she couldn't help me with it. If you will put on Expedia that there is parking, do not falsely advertise. I was not even comfortable as I do not know if it was a safe neighborhood. The rooms were so small and the sink keep on clogging. The bed was so hard and pillows were so thin. For. "4 star" it was definitely not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: we liked the location with this hotel. We walked to the Eiffel Tower in 10 minute and there was a mall right around the corner.
Cons: The pool in the basement wasn't very well lit and was fairly cold. Better pillows and a softer bed
The front staff was terrific at this hotel. Extremely helpful and nice guy at the front counter spoke English for us and spoke French as well when we told him we have been trying to learn. I can't say enough nice about him. He made our stay at the hotel. The pool was in the basement with a nice sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location for Eiffel Tower

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Interesting hotel in a good location, easy metro links and very close to the Eiffel Tower. Friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Idaho

Friendly Staff. Good location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything. One wall of the elevator is glass and the walls behind the glass are painted differently for each floor.
Location: It is an easy 15 minute walk along the Seine to the Tour Eiffel. There are several restaurants nearby and an ATM a couple of blocks from the hotel.
The front-desk staff was multi-lingual and very friendly. The location was great. It was a little far to the metro while hauling luggage, but the front-desk ordered a taxi for us when we left. It is only a couple of blocks from the Seine between the Tour Eiffel and the Statue of Liberty, on the Pont de Grenelle. The hotel room had all the amenities for which we could wish: heated towel rack, mini-fridge big enough to hold bottles, in-room safe, a little foyer with a luggage area, and the Wi-fi worked reliably. They provide room-service and although we did not have time to use it, there is a spa in the basement. I would definitely book this hotel again for a special occasion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great localion and neighborhood, clean, quiet. Just the rooms are very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arklow, Ireland

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Stayed here for two nights. Friendly helpfully staff who all head great English. Well appointed room with extremely comfortable bed . We didn't have breakfast in the hotel and choose instead one of the local bakeries and used uber to get into the centre of Paris which cost around €10 (but subways were 5 min walk away). We would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Extremely accommodating and go the extra mile

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Lovely modern twist to a traditional Parisian building. intimate pool and spa area which could be privately booked upon request. Amazing, brilliant way method of purchasing drinks and food.
Cons: There was nothing to not like about this hotel. Every day I felt that the staff were extremely courteous and went the extra mile.
Location: It took us about 15 minute to walk to Effiel tower. It was a pleasant walk as within 5 mintues of leaving hotel you can see the effiel tower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fresh and modern. Only thing (and a big one) is that we think they have bedbugs...not ideal. Staff were brilliant and facilities were super nice.