Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location - needs to be cleaned and updated

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable, shower was clean & the water was hot, towels were soft & clean. Great location - lively street but surprisingly quiet at night
Cons: Thorough cleaning, add a bathroom fan, provide a real hairdryer, provide a longer space to hang clothing
Location: Easy walk to sights
I was in room 101 (I believe); the room appeared as though no one had been in it in quite a while. Dust on everything - ceiling, light fixtures, and mold in the bathroom from no ventilation (no fan but an option to open the window that opens up to the main street). The walls in the bathroom were filthy - black hair and some other substance stuck to the wall. I mentioned this to the front desk the morning following my check in and requested that the bathroom walls be cleaned (and they were). One of the bedside lights was not functioning, nor did the plug on the window side of the bed. The only functioning plug was under the TV. The closet is not tall enough to hang clothing with out the items dragging on the bottom of the "closet". The gray rug was dirty and outdated. The bathroom did not have any plugs and had a hairdryer attached to the wall. The hose was filthy and had crusted makeup or something on it. I am not sure if there was an option to get ice in the hotel; but not being able to keep anything cold was disappointing. Good things: The bed was comfortable, the shower was clean and the water was hot, towels were soft & clean. Great location - lively street but surprisingly quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes, UK

Good value hotel in a lovely road

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location, charm, surroundings.
Location: Typical Paris - lovely bars and cafes surround this hotel.
Whenever I come to Paris, I seek to stay in my old neighbourhood of Passy and at this hotel. Great location, close to the metro (line 9) and RER (C). It also sits among some charming restaurants and typical Parisian shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

tinny room

Posted Oct 24, 2017
tiny room, can be noisy when people are cleaning on the street at night
5 out of 5
by Maura C

tiny room but comfy enough

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
First impression: tiny room!! which actually is not unusual for Europe (I'm used to the huge space afforded in Asia and US). Second impression: The layout was well done. The room had good outside light, and was clean overall, The bathroom was modern and had all the important amenities. Shower was good. Internet was decent. The bed was really comfy. Overall impression: This hotel was basic but it worked well. The location was great. The small street had cute restaurants and shops. It's in a good area. I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean with everything you need nearby. Felt the staff let it down with poor hospitality skills and not very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bed was a little hard.
Nice hotel in a quiet area without being away from anything except for the big crowds. Good food close, lots of places to eat or just pick up something to take back. Easy walk to the Eiffel Tower was the icing on cake!
4 out of 5
by Hamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great Location and Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The location was great - an easy walk to the tower and to the metro. The staff were great except getting locked out late at night when a member of staff was stood outside with the door on lock and it was shut accidentally. We were given helpful advice by the bloke on the counter about attractions and Paris in general. I would recommend the cafe on the corner opposite for breakfast - it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from johannesburg

Would not visit again

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The hotel is in a nice location but unfortunately Our room smelt of a fresh coat of paint and room was smaller than the pictures!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Comfortable with nice neighborhood . 10 minutes walk to the metro station and 10 minutes ride to Eiffel tower