Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Very Nice

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great room with a very small balcony. The staff was very helpful. Personal tours guide type help. Called for transportation and helped schedule outings. Loved the breakfast each day of our 5 day stay. Small hotel with personal attention. Our second stay and we will keep going back when in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little Gem

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Fantastic price for a superb hotel hidden away but close to everything. Will be revisiting for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the Arc de Triomphe

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cute and classy, excellent service at reception. The housekeeping left some to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Little Gem in the 16th District of Paris

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Friendly staff, great views on upper floors; fairly close walking distance to RER C and Metro. The continental breakfast is just fine. I would recommend this place if you have something to do in the area (e.g., at the Universite Paris-Dauphine) or for a connoisseur of Paris. For a first-time tourist this place is perhaps a little too far from the main attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

Beautiful cosy homy hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
We travel each year in Paris to visit our family. We absolutely adore to stay in this hotel. It is so charming, so well managed and the staff are the friendliest in Paris. It looks like a cosy Parisian home with great taste. The breakfast offers plenty of choices. The location of the hotel is perfect to. We will always stay in this beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good.

Posted May 19, 2017
Well located small hotel with helpfull staff and nice rooms. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A gem of a find.

Posted May 12, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in a standard room, and cannot praise or recommend this Hotel too highly. From the moment we arrived it was apparent that the hotel is beautifully decorated and furnished to the highest standard. It is a boutique hotel of the best quality, with the added bonus of lovely friendly staff who went out of their way to help us with any enquiries. Our room on the 6th floor was accessed by stairs or lift, and whilst space was at a premium - as we expected - once again the decor was to the highest standard. What was a lovely surprise was the size of the bathroom - with a huge shower! We took breakfast on 2 mornings, which was a really good continental selection of pastries, fresh fruit, cheese, continental meats, juicces, eggs to boil and as much tea and coffee as you could want. The hotel is situated in a lovely upmarket quiet area of Paris - we arrived at Gare Du Nord and took line 2 to Port Dauphine from where the hotel was just a 10 minute walk away. The area had some lovely restaurants, and the Arc Du Triomph is just a 15 minute stroll away down the very wide and pretty Avenue Foch. We will not stay anywhere else when we visit Paris again - our special thanks go to the owner Nelly and her staff who all deserve a name check as they made our stay - literally - made it! Thanks to Florent, Subash, Naty, Isabelle, Alexandra, and Walid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Option Especially for a Group of 4 Adults

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to help us. The building and area is also very quiet so getting a good night's rest is no problem even with the windows open.
5 out of 5
by Kristofer

A quiet Parisian getaway.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Went to paris for our anniversary stayed at Hotel Residence Foch, and what a great little hotel it is. Dont let the 3 stars rating full you, the rooms, service and cleanliness are worthy of more. I've stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels with worse service and far worse rooms for much more money. The rooms are well decorated, light and airy, we were in a superior double/king room on the first floor over looking the street, rue marbeau, which overall was very quiet. Despite being in Paris, which is notorious for smaller sized bedrooms than elsewhere in the world, due to architectural restrictions given more buildings are fairly old, our room was spacious enough for the two of us and the bathroom was also clean, modern and pleasantly decorated. All the staff we spoke with were very helpful and offered plenty of advice when needed, before and during our stay. The location of the hotel is great, down a quiet street in the 16th arrondisment (a very affluent area of paris), just a short walking distance from plenty of transport links and restaurants, shops. A 1 minute walk up on to avenue Foch and you can see the Arc De Triomphe at the end of the road just a few minutes away. The location really is perfect for getting away from the hustle and bustle of the more tourist laden areas especially returning from being in and around site seeing hot-spots. Overall a great boutique hotel, we will happily return. Dont be put off by 3 stars, it deserves more!!