Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice rooms, within walking distance to attractions, restaurants, and metro station. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Beautiful place

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It's clean and comfortable.
Cons: Asked for heater and wasn't activated until the next day.
Location: Close to metro and Arc d triunf.
Beautiful place to stay. Close to metro and Arc d triunf.
3 out of 5
by Lotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Maryland

Quiet location, nice big room.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a triple room because there were 3 of us - very large by Parisian standards. The room was quiet, comfortable (good air conditioning, plenty of natural light), but the bathroom was not well maintained. Everything there was at least functional, but the toilet lid and seat were broken, missing shelf, sink pulling away from the wall, soap dish missing in the shower, discolored shower curtain... some other minor things I can't remember. That's what knocks down our rating one peg. Otherwise everything was very clean, nice bedding, big towels and even washcloths! All staff were very friendly and helpful. We had some issues with the keycard reader on our door working intermittently and they had a repairman up right away to fix it. Location is very close to Metro (Line 1), easy to get around but far enough from the real touristy zones to be peaceful.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Italy

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, decent room in good local near Palais de Congres & metro. Wifi not so strong in room. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton, UK

Nice hotel close Triumphal arc and tourist bus.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel with lovely staff and quiet rooms.
Location: So close to historical places.
Good places for relax. Around is a many pubs, bars and restaurants. Many shops. Great food ( not cheap ) and good to test coffee.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Massachusetts

Great stay for Father and Son trip

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
My 14 year old son and I stayed 5 nights in July. We had a great stay. Front desk staff were super helpful. Had tickets available for the Louvre which helped us avoid lines. They spoke English which was also very helpful. Upon departure they stored our bags and had a cab waiting for us all loaded up with our gear. The room was comfortable and clean although not very big which was fine for us but may not be great if you really want to spread out. Location was good, about a 10 min walk from Arc de Triomphe and about 20 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. While not in the immediate center of tourist attractions it was still close and on a street that is quiet. Breakfast is downstairs where there are no windows but the breakfast buffet was terrific and quiet compared to the large hotel we had been in just prior in Barcelona. Having booked a July visit in March we got a great rate, around 125. We were near great and relatively inexpensive restaurants and a short cab ride or metro ride from most tourist attractions. The hotel is small and modest but very comfortable and clean and perfect if you don't need a ton of amenities. We were also across the street from a Carrefour food market which is great for small inexpensive meals and snacks.
3 out of 5
by Eric from USA

Not Bad!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were decent but dated. Price and location were great for my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Hotel Residence Imperiale is an OK hotel but could be so much better with more effort. The lobby needs to be repainted - scuff marks, chipped paint on moldings, doors etc. creates a poor first impression. The sidewalk in front of hotel should be swept regularly as the surrounding area is a bit dirty.The breakfast is good, however more expensive than nearby upscale cafés. The hotel has a good central location. I would recommend it but would warn people not to expect too much.