Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Hotel Residence Imperiale is an OK hotel but could be so much better with more effort. The lobby needs to be repainted - scuff marks, chipped paint on moldings, doors etc. creates a poor first impression. The sidewalk in front of hotel should be swept regularly as the surrounding area is a bit dirty.The breakfast is good, however more expensive than nearby upscale cafés. The hotel has a good central location. I would recommend it but would warn people not to expect too much.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Hayward

Paris is always a good idea!

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, but hot....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel staff was exceptionally friendly. The hotel is on walking distance from Eiffel tower. Restaurants and shopping were close by.
5 out of 5
by Mirela from Toronto

mother with young son in Paris

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
we had a pleasant stay. room was small but for our needs as visitors was perfect. my son (9 years old) and I enjoyed our stay. location is great and hotel personnel very helpful. we'll come back definitely.mot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice boutique hotel in quaint neighborhood

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Shops and restaurants nearby. Lovely little patisserie down the street for breakfast or an afternoon treat.
Nice hotel located in a quaint little neighborhood with all necessary amenities. Lots of little shops and restaurants in walking distance. Easy access to the Metro. Got to live like a Parisian for a couple of days, rather than like a tourist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Excellent location being a few 100 meters from the metro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Some parts of the hotel are aging, such as the toilet bowl and shower head. However, the hotel is reasonably clean, the bed is comfortable and the staff is friendly. It is also within walking distance to the bus station connecting to Paris Beauvais Airport, metro station and a Carrefour City supermarket.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Edmonton, Canada

Very Poor Hotel - Look Elsewhere

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our decision to book this room was based on the comments and pictures provided on the hotels.com website. This was a BIG mistake. The pictures showing modern décor and bathroom are 100% misleading. Our room was nothing at all like any of the pictures. The room was very small, with no room to move. I understand that spaces in Europe are small, however we travelled across Europe for 4 weeks and this was the smallest room that we had during the entire vacation. Both the room and bathroom looked liked they were from the 1970s. The hair dryer was an odd appliance that looked like a vacuum cleaner and omitted a terrible smell when used. There were also black mold and ants in the bathroom. Bed linens were very tried and you could tell they are past their lifetime. I was apprehensive about even sleeping in the bed. The room also had a strange odour, so bad that we left the windows open to help air things out. The state of the room did not make for a very restful night. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. The cost to stay in this terrible room was definitely not worth it. I would strongly advise others to look elsewhere. Do not be fooled by the pictures, as we were. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful, however this of course did not do anything to improve the rundown and outdated condition of the room. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Greenwood

Lovely little gem in Paris 16th.

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a good safe neighborhood. Staff were friendly and helpful. Reasonable price. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels