Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel near the Seine

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No body lotion
Location: Lovely walks along the Seine. Beautiful view from Trocadero
Very good location and nevertheless quiet. Rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished. Staff are helpful.
4 out of 5
by Terence

Exploring Paris from this hotel is great!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is quiet. Location is excellent. Reception very friendly and very willing to be helpful. If we return to Paris, we would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Sylvain Lamy, Hotel Management
Bonjour, It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the hotel Sezz°°°° Paris. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for congratulating our staff, I will certainly not fail to share your remarks with them. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Adeline / Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service, no notice of spa being closed...

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival we were sat down in the lobby and asked to complete our details on a check-in form even though I'd already done this a week previously when the hotel emailed me. We were sat for over 20 minutes when I then felt compelled to ask whether the room was actually ready [it was almost 5pm] when the woman said 'yes of course!' ....We were confused as to why we hadn't been offered to go immediately to our room, like most people would like to do! The 'balcony' in our Junior Suite was just a door which opened to a barrier... you couldn't stand there, let alone enjoy breakfast there! Pretty disappointing. On the second day we asked to use the spa facilities (as you're inundated with information and emails about their 'amazing' spa prior and during your stay) - only to be told that it was closed for maintenance! I was really annoyed at this, I had emailed the hotel directly with a few questions about our stay previously and at no point did they mention this. Surely a Jacuzzi/spa is the main selling point of the hotel?! It was my second visit to the hotel - I spent very little time there on my first time... and thought I'd give it a second try. I was actually very disappointed and will not be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Overpriced and overdesigned. Very impracticable, doors that don't work properly, sink that spills and overall just not cozy. We had a suite and it looked just like a standard room. We were charged money for a small cup of milk for our child. Breakfast looked unappealing and also overpriced. Expected a lot more from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memories

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: An easy update is to change the huge rugs in the room. Buy new towels and bed linens
Location: Location good rue du passy, Beaugrenelle, Eiffel Tower, Trocadero,
The Sezz was a blast from the pass. But unfortunately the blast wasn't that positive. Although the staff was charming and helpful, the room need a update. I know the hotel business in France has been slow in the last year but this is were you can see if the up keep is good. They need to buy Linens and Towels (bathrobes, etc.) .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sightseeing convenience

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very very close to the Eiffel tower, 10 mins walking. Also close to trocadero square with restaraunts, and close to metro passy. Clean room, small, with no lockable bathroom door- very expensive breakfast, better off going elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near the Eiffel Tower.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The room was very chic and the staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

Uniquely Unique

Posted Nov 9, 2016
This boutique hotel is centrally located about 1/4 mile from Eiffel Tower. Very unique from conventional hotels from the way they check you in and the rooms themselves. If you enjoy new experiences, you will enjoy this hotel. The owners have put very unique touches on the décor, amenities, and room layout and design. The rooms are more spacious than most EU type hotel rooms so we have plenty of space for the two of us. We were traveling with a group and most complained about small rooms at other hotels. Sezz doesn't fit that bill as we had able room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for couples and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower the bathroom was very modern with only a glass screen separating the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a quiet area

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Friendly staff, loved the decorations, joiner sweet was amazing