Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Would definitely recommend this hotel - staff extremely polite - we were given an upgrade to our room and a free meal with champagne and the hotel. Great experience! Only 1 tiny tiny negative room was perfect but there was a lot of dust around the room! Would highly recommend this hotel without a doubt
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by philippe , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for rating our Hotel on Expedia, our staff is always happy to serve our guests. Sorry for the dusty room and be sure we are working on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Good location, quiet and safe, only 5-10 minutes’ walk to the train station, and about 20 minutes’ very nice walk to Eiffel Tower along the river seine. Supermarket is only next door and post office and local market are at the street behind. The room is not as big as advertise but very comfortable, the staffs are professional and nice, they told me all information I need. I had a good stay and would recommend Hotel square to other visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by philippe , Hotel Management
Dear Anthony , Thank you for having staying with us during your parisian trip....we hope having the pleasure of welcoming you again ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

We love this hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The staff and the motion detecting elevators! The room was great!
Location: Close to the Eiffel Tower, wonderful cafés, great shopping and short walks to the metro.
First, both Marie and Godfried were an amazing concierge duo. They worked with us when our plane travel became complicated. They helped us with reservations at restaurants and tickets for Crazy Horse. And most importantly, they were incredibly forgiving to my admittedly horrible French. Regarding the hotel itself, the room was great! Perfect comfortable size for my wife and I. The bed was suuuuuuper comfy. So comfy I wouldn't have minded losing a full day just laying in it. Ample dresser and closet space to organize our belongings for a week's stay. And the water pressure made it so I didn't want to step out of the tub. The locale was perfect! Close to the Eiffel Tower, small walking distance to a few metro stations, awesome neighborhood with great cafés near by and with abundant shopping just over the bridge. If we ever go back to Paris, we definitely plan to stay at Hotel Square again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by philippe and all hotel Square team, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, You are right your french needs a good improvment (..just kidding) so don t leave it too long before viiting us again. we wish to thank you again for having staying with us in Paris
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great boutique Hotel close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel close to Eiffel Tower. Great size rooms staff super friendly and helpful. Close to metro fir easy transport around def stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Mandatory director, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Michael, Thank you very much for having sharing your experience of your recent stay with us in Paris, we hope having the pleasure of welcoming you again among us... P Marechal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful experience. The location is great. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by p Marechal, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Square guest. Thank you very much for mentionning your experience among us .. We hope having the pleasure of welcoming you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We paid for our 3 nights in full. The hotel took our money. However, when we got to the hotel that evening, we were informed that there were no more rooms despite our confirmed fully paid reservation. To make things worse the front desk person didn't even get up from his seat to help. He just kept repeating in French and English that there were no rooms even if he had our reservation confirmed. He didn't try to find us a room at any other hotel. When this situation happens in America, the hotels rebook you at an similar or better rated alternate hotel. We were left to literally walk around Paris to find our own hotel at midnight during the busiest weeks in Paris bc of an air show. I have 2 kids one of them is special needs. Not only is there lack of customer service but lack of humanity at his hotel. He didn't ever get up from his chair to support or try to help. We literally had to walk and drive around between midnight to 2 am looking for a room. Unacceptable. Do not stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Perfect location,excuisit style and modern artsy feel. I would come back here every time I'm in Paris!!
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Brilliant location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
What a gem of a hotel. It's so close to the metro and train station. Close to all the main attractions. We were able to get around very easily even with an 8month old in two. We'd stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Phil, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, we hope having the pleasure of welcoming you again in Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, gorgeous boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
From the moment of arrival the hotel staff could not do more for you, the staff we met were so friendly and there for any need of ours. Restaurant amazing. Room was perfect and always clean due to the daily maid service. Overall our stay was perfect and would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Phil, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words about our Hotel. We hope having the pleasur of welcoming you again in the future