Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert from Lake Villa

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
July in Paris can be hot and it was. When booked I did not realize there was no air conditioning. The staff was polite and gave us a fan.
3 out of 5
by Burt from Washington DC, USA

A fine place to stay in Paris

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was small but nice. I had to climb two flights of stairs with my luggage, and there did not appear to be anyone who could help. The room was reasonably large and bright with a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Moscow

On business in the area

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
One of the few nice hotels within a walking distance from OECD
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from london

Don't Pass Up the Windsor in Passy!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
It's quite a walk from the Metro to the hotel, which is between Passy & Trocadero. It's a small hotel, originally an Art Nouveau house. 8 rooms, cleverly adapted for en-suite. Be warned tho- no lift. Eiffel Tower, Auteuil racecourse, the Trocadero & the Modern Art & Fashion Museums are easily accessible. The Trocadero gives you access to 3 Metro lines- a 10 minute walk via the Rue Pierre Doumer. There's a little supermarket nearby. Buy your bottled water/softs there as it's far less expensive than raiding the fridge! €4 for l'eau - 58 cents in the shop!There's no milk, but you can buy tiny tubs of concentrate if, like me, you need au lait to partner your café! Hotel breakfast is €15 & there's alot of items. The bed was a small queen, about 1.30m. Spotless linen & towels which were made up each day. Perfectly comfy for a short stay of 3 nights. The staff were extremely helpful re directions, suggestions. Comparatively, it's cheap and cheerful. I slept well & was able to access the places I wanted to see. Not suitable for those with mobility issues, but, if yr on a budget it's perfectly fine without being luxurious. A more than adequate base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

pleasant place, but not family freindly

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: location, nicely decorated.
Cons: cleanliness, information provided, comfort level.
Location: great location, though August is not the best month to visit Paris, many things are closed.
this is a pleasant little place located in a great part of Paris, but also very bare-bones and not well suited to families with babies or small children. it has no Air conditioning, no elevator and no cribs available (Expedia listing information is incorrect!!!!). One of my children broke a cup, and they charged us 5 Euro for it. There were clothes left in the room from a previous guest and other evidence that the room was not thoroughly cleaned between guests. That being said, for the price and location, its a good option if you don't care about the above listed flaws.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel by Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hotel was less than 10 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. Staff gave directions for train station. Didn't get lost for 1st timers using train for Notre Dame and Arc De Triomphe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price but not an euro more!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Location was good. Staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel was old victorian type look which was OK but the beds, rugs and general condition of the hotel was old, run down and the upstair hallways and rugs smelled of urine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good neighborhood, 10-min walk from Trocadero. Very friendly, English-speaking staff. Room was nice and a good size, but a little pricey for what it was, though it is Paris and it was on short notice, with the town saturated in visitors. I would stay here again, but would look for someplace cheaper/more central before booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Old world charm

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Staff very welcoming and attentive.
Location: Handy for both Trocadero and La Muette
Attractive old-style Paris building with traditional furniture and decoration.
5 out of 5
by Shimon from Seattle

Perfect hotel for kosher travel w/out being kosher

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was great and completely understood and supported Shabbat requirements. My reservation was organized and the staff expected me. The place was small, especially the shower, as I expected but the main thing for me was clean, secure and a great neighborhood with many kosher restaurants and shuls nearby, all requirements were met. I read in the pleasant courtyard for hours in the evenings. It was quiet but close to the main streets, Paul Doumer and Rue de la Tour. Eiffel tower viewing from Trocadero nearby - 2 blocks a way with the fantastic kosher patisserie XXV on the way . Great metro connections and many velo verlieb in the area. The Passy area has lots of stores and really nice and lively cafes that go until quite late. Easy stroll to the Musee Marmottan and the Bois de Boulogne. I would stay here again.