Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel had a very bad smell, carpets were dirty. The bathroom walls were mouldy, the tiles needs to be replaced and upgraded. Cleaners didn’t clean our room after first night and we didn’t get extra clean towels. This should be graded as 4*, it’s more like a 3*.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Small rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It is what it is
Location: Close to Arc de triomphe, lots of restaurants and bars
Reception was very good, but room was very small, although very clean. Good location, walking to Arc d'triomphe. Breakfast was European style and very expensive! Lots of restaurants and bars close by.
5 out of 5
by Mikhael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: With a little research, there is a market, bakery, post office and even a fast food place all within walking distance,
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. It is close to a metro station and walkable to the Arc de triomphe. There is also an excellent bakery a few steps away. Overall, would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Of the hotel staff, Edith was very helpful and personable. Her guidance and information was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Great staff in a perfect location with a nice room

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were staying for a weekend in the deluxe room. Firstly, the young brunette lady (I didn't get her name) was really helpful and went out of our way to help us. She is excellent. The room was lovely but the bathroom looks dated and could do with a paint.
5 out of 5
by Gail

Cozy and Comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall experience was very nice, all the staff were very helpful, breakfast was delicious, and service was very good. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean and tidy and had a heated towel bar and a bathtub/shower. Great wifi. Very convenient location. A short walk to The Arc De Triomphe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abusive staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel management decided to book the room that I had prepaid for, and left me without a hotel in Paris Thank god i am a gold member at expedia and could finally find a place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Location is very good but hotel is old and repairs

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff very nice and helpful but hotel is old and needed complete remodeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Had a pleasant 1-week stay for a work/holiday with family. The hotel's location is convenient with 2 metros and lots of food & beverages just a short walk away. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

not a 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
There seems not to agreed what 4 stars mean globally. The desk receptionost was warm and professional The room was a cubicle where your kneeds hit the walls when sitting in the toylet The best part was cleanliness but it is expected