Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Great for a quickie stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
My husband and I needed a hotel for one night since our final stop was outside Paris. This hotel was exactly what we wanted. The accommodations were comfortable and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. If we were in Paris again, we would definitely stay here again for a longer time.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Front desk clerks the best

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff charming, friendly, and very helpful. Location is fantastic--a lot of sites and excellent restaurants close by. It is also close to a metro--
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air con issue

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioner was weak and could not set the room temperature to a comfortable level. Room temperature was always between 24 and 26
5 out of 5
by Betty

Perfect!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was both charming and modern. I especially loved the music from the 40s in the elevator and the design of the rooms. The rooms are small, but it's Paris. The area is quiet and filled with cafes and restaurants that are slightly off the beaten path, and is very convenient to the conference center. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Thomas Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I thank you for your warm comment, which goes straight to my heart and especially to that of my teams who work hard each day to satisfy our kindest customers. All our rooms have an area of at least 20 m² and we have for your comfort Suites that are between 35 to 45 m². Looking forward to welcoming you back to La Villa Maillot. Thierry MAURER General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Nice hotel, well located.

Posted May 30, 2017
Very nice hotel with relatively large rooms for Paris. Very comfortable bed and rooms are well insulated and quiet. Staff are nice. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Excellent room, helpful and courteous staff. Walking distance to the metro and the Arc de Triomphe. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Excellent location, fabulous choice

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean and updated room (comparable with 5 star hotels that I've stayed at).
Cons: More staff to be present when customers need help
This hotel is everything I needed it to be. Location is fantastic, 10min walking distance to Arc de Triomphe, 2 min walk to bus/train station, 1 min walk to a supermarket (across the street, very convenient and it saves you lots of money on groceries and little things you/your kids may need and it's open very early morning until very late at night). Very quiet, clean room with enough space for two. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all time. This is a small hotel, therefore don't expect too many staff to be available to help you at all times. Give yourself enough time when you go downstairs in case someone else is already getting help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel near Porte Maillot

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I stayed in this hotel at the beginning of April. The staff was helpful and polite, the room was large (for Paris standards), and the location was convenient, a short walk to 3 lines and to Arc de Triumphe. There was also a supermarket across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
One of the better 4* hotels I've stayed in Paris. I will stay there again when I visit Paris next. A worthy hotel to consider if want to live near the Arc de Triomph, metro and for price.