Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Rude staff - not what the website advertised

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We arrived and were shown to our room (without being shown where the spa facilities were) when we asked about the spa she advised open 24hr - but we later found at it closes at 11pm. The website made it seem like it would be a relaxing weekend away, with opportunity for spa treatmeants etc. - this was not the case they have stopped offering in house spa treatmeants and if I wanted it they could get someone in from outside the hotel at a much higher cost. When we did use the swimming pool for the first time (10:30pm) there was a family with kids screaming and shouting! So not a relaxing get away as advertised. When we have used hotels with spa in the past you are always told to keep the noise down in the spa area. When I said this to the staff they were just rude and said what do you expect us to do? I have kids myself so understand they want to play etc. But it was a weekend without the kids and the website made it seem like this was a hotel where you can unwind relax etc. Etc. On top of that the shower in our room didn't work, which they tried to fix a day later but wasn't any better. Again when we complained they wasn't interested. Would not go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent personal service

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Ebookers
i could not fault this hotel at all. The excellent location, facilities made for an amazing Paris trip. A special mention to all the staff that were so accommodating to all our needs making their service personal to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful and Majestic

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Our suite was very elegant and spacious! Nice art and furniture! The staff was super helpful! Wonderful pool and spa facilities! Close to Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe! Love this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Angeles

Convenient, comfortable, very well run hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
All staff members including checking in, concierge, restaurant and bar were great, our check in person followed up with us almost daily and even arranged a surprise cake for my daughter's birthday, she was very pleasant. All the restaurants concierge desk arranged for us were excellent, even got us same day (12/24) tickets for the Lido. I strongly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Third time staying here, great staff and very large and comfortable rooms. Totally 5* boutique hotel. (I hotels about 100 days a year, and rarely review, but I want to contribute to the Majestic's success since they absolutely deserve it.)
4 out of 5
by Fu shu Victor

Will visit again next time

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were nice and helpful. Hotel area quiet but safe. Location close to key few minutes walking distance. Will visit again next time.
5 out of 5
by robert from Huntington Beach

terrific hotel!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
this was a really, really nice place. Service, the room, the pool were all fantastic. You will not regret booking at this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Great hotel, excellent location and wonderful staf

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The excellent staff and service. The superb location The SPA The size, layout and quality of facilities in the room
Cons: Our hotel room was a little tired but as I write the rooms are being refurbished, with no inconvenience to guests.
Location: Superb location close to many of the main Paris attractions.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We had a wonderful stay. We arrived on the Orient Express from Vienna, so it was a hard act for the hotel to follow. To be honest we thought it would be a come down but we were plesently surprised. We got to the hotel about 8.15 am and the front desk staff allowed us to check into our room straight away, a good start On unpacking my wife found she had left her I phone on the train. We spoke to the Hotel staff and they were amazing. They contacted the train manager and arranged for the phone to be collected, by a hotel staff member from the train on its return journey through Paris. Unbelievable service. That quality of service continued through the remainder of our stay. We are seasoned travelled both Business and pleasure, having visited 82 countries and too many hotels to mention. I can honestly say from start to finish this was the best service we have ever received. The location is excellent, close to the Arc de Triumph, just round the corner from the prestigious Peninsular Paris hotel The Spa facility is superb. Only minor comment is that the rooms are a little tired but are being renovated as I write.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent Hotel, The best staff ever, very friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Excelent Hotel, The best staff ever, very friendly, The concierge was the most helpfull people that I meet the find my the Eiffel tower next day pass to top, boat travel for senna river, the breakfast was delicius, Nice room ...AAAA thank you Hotel majestic for your hospitality