Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West UK

Hotel had a relaxed feel

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The staff & the cleanliness of the hotel Out of town
Cons: A tea/coffee making in room
Location: Approx 20mins from Split Airport Approx 10mins into Trogir by car Coast walks via footpath through wood
Made to feel very welcome by all the staff especially Goran Room good size & very clean had a good view of the sea as we were on the top floor ( no lift, but not a problem to us) Breakfast was ample to start the day. Had 3 meals in the evening all very good & well presented at a good price. The walk to the sea was down hill through the woods, about 15 minutes, not for the faint hearted in the dark.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Nottingham

Decent hotel near Split Airport

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is 10 - 15 minutes from Split airport and so a sensible stop if flying out early. It is also a short drive (or longer walk) from the town's pleasant pebble beaches. The owner seems to be the chef and the dinner was really good, mainly fresh fish, tuna and squid, in our case. Reception friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only downside,was about 25 mins walk to the beach

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: it was clean and staff were first class,really nice people
Cons: room s clean
Location: nothing to do a bit isolated
to get to the beach you had to walk along a main road with no pavements to speak off
1 out of 5
by MB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great hotel as it is cheap but is still very nice. The only thing is that its 45mins bus ride to the city of split. Theres two little shops near by for food etc and thats in walking distance as well the town or Trogir just 5 min bus ride away. Overall great hotel, staff and price. Just not location if wanting to be in the city.
5 out of 5
by Ellen S from Edmonton, AB Canada

Fantastic value for the money

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were spotlessly clean. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no elevator at the property...and we had a LOT of luggage. The young fellow working the front desk insisted that he carry our bags up to the 3rd floor. Breakfast was included and was table service rather than buffet style. Far more than we could eat. The hotel is not in the town, but is a good location for anyone travelling by car. Bus service may be fine and is detailed in the Hotel Information page provided. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Robert M. from Augusta, GA

Aparthotel Astoria - a trued gem among Dalmatian h

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is fantastic - well built to the smallest detail with large rooms, comfortable beds, ultra clean bathrooms with all amenities of a modern European design, a hotel restaurant with excellent food, a shuttle service to the airport or surrounding areas, staff that will cater to your every need, a beach nearby and a short distance to the historic downtown...I just did not want to leave! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CTJoe

Nice hotel, remote location

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Orbitz
The Astoria is a new, modern hotel with nicely-furnished rooms. The staff is very accommodating and the restaurant offers good food with helpful servers. The dinner menu is extensive, containing more than one would think a single restaurant could prepare well, but our dishes were good. There is no elevator, but the staff will help with your bags if you wish. Be aware that the hotel is on the bay road between Trogir and Agana and is not within walking distance of anything. The owner/manager is happy to have his staff ferry guests around, and for a very reasonable price. But Astoria is a better choice for someone with a car. General comment for those who haven't been to Croatia; the food is good and relatively inexpensive, but the taxis are not cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Sydney NSW, Australia

One night only

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Location: The hotel, while in a good location, is best suited for driving travellers with cars.
I stayed for just one night, however is was a plesant and welcome experience after flying for nearly 31 hours to get to Croatia. The room was actually a large self contained apartment - well fitted out and very clean. My room wasn't quite ready when i arrived to check in , however is was wortht thewait because the room was immaculate. The inclusive breakfast was modest but was still varied and very tasty. The staff were helpful - there were no taxis available to take me to my next destination, so one of the hotel staff drove me instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent choice

Posted Sep 23, 2009 on Hotels
Room was very clean and nice.Staff very hepful. Good service and great value for money.