Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell River

3 days in Trogir

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Close to old town. Nothing to complain. We had very big room, nice and clean. Free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable appartment for families

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice appartment with an excellent service, and kind hospitality! Every day cleaning was a surprise for us as we had never experienced this when we were living in an appartment. The apparment has a washing maschine that is a great thing when you spend your day in the salty water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for fine comment. and rate.
5 out of 5
by Chris from USA

Great location near old city

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Apartmani Trogir was very nice. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Our room had a washer. Wi-Fi works well. Apartment is a short walking distance to the Trogir old town and groceries It is important know they are a Kuna only place so make sure you have enough cash for check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Very quiet but only a few hundred metres to the centre of Trogir.
From the minute we entered reception, staff were attentive, very helpful, pleasant and efficient. They couldn't do enough for us and the breakfast, at 60kn, was fantastic. Unfortunately we were only there for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Luka, Hotel Management
Dear guest Marshall, Thank you for your nice review and kind words. Hope you will come back and stay more days. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by John

Don't get a late plane to here

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our plane was late and as soon as we realised that, we emailed the owner. However when we arrived (very tired) the owner berated us as he had to get to bed. He was very rude and it was uncomfortable. It wouldn't have been so bad if he had said his piece and got on with booking us in, but he kept going on and on. My husband got angry in the end and asked him if we should go elsewhere ( not easy at 12.20 am ) but he said no. So we went to bed stressed, got up in the morning and left. We didn't have breakfast we just wanted to get out of there. He has said he was going to charge us €10 euros an hour for being late ( anything after 10 pm) but he didn't, although he did lecture us once again on being late!!!! Grrrrrrr
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Guest, It is obvious here that you wrote your side of story. I feel obligated to answer on this serious accusations that you mentioned with only the facts: • House rules for check-in time are very clear: 02-10 p.m. and it is written in your reservation terms. As we didn't know when you will arrive we were in stand-by position waiting for you the whole day. When I was just ready to close the house and go to sleep I received your e-mail around 10 p.m that you will arrive one hour later. • At least it would be correctly that you told us earlier that you will be late. It's the courtesy that all other guests do and we never had such problem with it. • In the e-mail you mentioned that you will be one hour late which means 11 p.m. but you came after midnight. • Finally, when you arrived you didn't have the courtesy to apologize for much later arrival then expected. The only thing what I asked you was why you didn't notified me about it earlier. Then your husband answered that he doesn't have reason to apologize- it's not his fault for being late and he will not listen my „lession“ where he was rude and told me that he can writing a bad review on the internet. I also was very nervious because of this before going to bed although I need to get up very early (6 a.m.) • Day after I called airport about your flight and they told me that your flight DY1920 from Norway landed as expected at 21:40 which means plane has not been delayed how your husband told. I don't know what you did for the 2 hours after the flight arrival, especially because I was waiting for you in the late hours. • Also what is important, we are not a hotel and we don't have front desk reception open 0-24, but when needed we always try to do the best we can for our guests. Finally, all of this incoveniences could be avoided if you just contact us in advance when you will arrive (not at 10 p.m.) Apartmani Trogir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Five minute walk to old town Trogir

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Walking to the old town was just a few minutes, so very convenient. Set back from main road so reasonably quiet.
Cons: Our experience seems that Guests laundries are not common in Croatian accommodation, however, people are helpful in assisting you with this.
Location: The hotel area is very tidy and clean. Nearby properties are either unfinished or commercial so less attractive. A busy main road.
Although the apartment is situated in a less attractive area of Trogir it is very convenient for exploring the old town, the restaurants, and the markets. It was good to have a balcony, a spacious room with kitchen facilities and car parking. We made our own breakfasts as there were several supermarkets very close by.
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
all excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice and clean apartment near the airport

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We went there late and the manager was there to greet us. He was a very friendly and warm person. He even offered us free upgrade to a larger apartment that had huge kitchen. This apartment is located near the center of Trogir and convenient to many restaurant and shops. The biggest advantage was it's proximity to the Split airport (only a 15 minute drive). I would highly recommend this apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great owners

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very comfortable apartment, good location out of old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels