Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We arrived late but roused staff who were very helpful in spit of the hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Lots of character

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and with a lovely secluded terraced area.
Cons: Would suggest mini fridge and tea making facilities in the room would be nice as the bar/reception close at 9pm and breakfast doesn't start until 8am.
Location: Right in the heart of the town but behind tall walls that gave it a feeling of privacy.
Lovely stay, staff so friendly. Would suggest telephone contact details between visitors and hotel staff are exchanged in advance of travel as reception closes at 9pm. Our flight was delayed, leading to unnecessary stress when trying to check in (no one was there to meet us and the contact number left on the door was missing a 0 at the beginning, not knowing Croatian dialing codes meant we were unable to connect to the staff, luckily a very kind man drinking in the bar next door came to our assistance).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Palace Derossi Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Trish, thank you very much for you review, we are very sorry about the inconvenience you experienced as we have changed our SOP-s in matters like this in the future. We try to improve every day, hopefully next time you will see for yourself.
5 out of 5
by ian

Relaxing

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really good location the staff couldn't be more helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Ian, thank you very much for your kind words. We at Palace Derossi do all we can to make you feel relaxed as possible on your holiday. Looking forward seeing you again. Kind regards Palace Derossi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel right on Trogir

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, location.
Cons: Make the downstairs disco shut up!
Very friendly staff. Rooms were nice, breakfast was very nice. Location was perfect -- easy to find, but also right on Trogir itself. BUT, our room was right above a late-night disco. Very loud into quite late at night, made it hard to sleep (and we couldn't leave the windows open). Make sure you have an inner room not facing the main street.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ken from Dallas

Great place with a courtyard in old town

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This place is perfectly located in old town Trojir with a wonderful courtyard that lets you escape the crowds. Then the staff really make the place not just good, but fantastic because they go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need and that you're having a good time. We were staying at another place nearby in old town for our sailing trips. We will now stay here. It's pretty easy catching the water taxi to the marina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

great hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The service was way over the top good!!!
Location: lots of food and drink nearby as well as the beautiful waterfront walkways.
stayed a night with my 4 year old son. it was really good. Very close to the airport. My son loved the atmosphere and the location is very safe for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for Your comment and kind words. The hotel is under new management and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel so you can experience in first hand the upgrades we are implementing. Regards
5 out of 5
by Michael from Arizona

Trogir over Split

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in Trogir as Split can be quite busy. The Palace de Rossi was amazing, starting with the staff. Anita and Priscilla were great at recommendations, knowledge of the area, and conversations. They also spoke with my uncle, which you cant put a price tag on. The bedroom and the bathroom was very spacious with windows to easily open and allow the Adriatic breeze to make its way in to room. Also, we enjoyed dinner at Tragos Restaurant in old town Torgir, I HIGHLY recommend the basic fish soup, best ever! We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Caroline from Bury

Not a Palace

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location. Some staff very helpful others were dismissive. Room was cold and no extra blankets. Bed very uncomfortable. Breakfast adequate
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Los Angeles

Does not deserve 4 stars

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible mattress, lumpy pillows, scratchy sheets, very poor night sleep.