Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

You get what you came for

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Trogir is a small island near Split. No vehicles are permitted, so you park on the mainland and take a short stroll over a bridge to the village. It is beautifully preserved in the late medieval to early renaissance style. That means cobbled narrow passages with irregular footing. The hotel Villa Carrera is a beautifully maintained building of the period. The desk is a one flight walk up and the rooms are another flight up. Our room was under the eaves and very atmospheric. It had all the modern conveniences while maintaining the charm of the period. If you want an excellent, historic property in an amazing setting, this hotel fits the bill. Breakfast is simple but ample and the staff was helpful and attentive. The only negative is for anyone with challenges with stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location, great friendly service

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location with great friendly staff. The room was very spacious and unique with a great decor. I would recommend staying here and would happily stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Perfect town centre location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and staff
Location: Centre of busy tourist area but room quiet and comfortable. Just need to step out of door for shops, pubs and restaurants.
Spacious top floor room for 4 people, good air con and wifi. Staff very helpful and excellent location for couple of nights exploring Trojir
4 out of 5
by Dieter from Thornbury, Ontario

Little Dubrovnik, if you don't have the time to go

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We thought if we stayed a night in Trogir it would have to be in the old town. Good decision, but parking is a bit of a pain. Ended up in the marina lot across the bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great Location in the center of Old Town Trogir

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Walking distance to waterfront, shops, restaurants, museums and tourist attractions. Convienent distance from the Split Airport.
Upon arriving, our taxi driver called Villa Carrara. The Front desk staff came out to the main road/closest access to old town to meet us and help with bags. The tastefully renovated room (in centuries old 3 story building) had plenty of light, antiques, comfortable bed and looked out over shops in the square. For our departure the night staff walked us (at 4:45 am) to the airport taxi that they had reserved for us the day before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Right in the middle of Trogir Old Town

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, quirkiness, pleasant staff.
Location: Very centrally located, everything is nearby.
We were upgraded to a massive apartment. Much too big for our needs, but well appreciated.
5 out of 5
by DM from London

Fantastic!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
We were really pleased with our stay at Villa Carrara - the location is great and the price is very reasonable! The staff were very welcoming & we felt very at home. The ice cream parlour, owned by the same people, below, is an absolute must! Only downside was that the hot water didn't last long, so showers got a bit chilly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Perth WA, Australia

Trogir

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: In the middle of the town, walking distance to everything
Exactly what we wanted, quaint little place in the old part of town. The room was really nice, comfy beds good clean linen and the staff were fantastic. Very friendly only wish we could have stayed longer. Annette
5 out of 5
by pl from London

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
Attractive hotel in the centre of the island. Pleasantly surprised on how nice the room was, did not have any problems with noise and an ideal location for an early morning flight from Split airport.
4 out of 5
by Eeva

Cute old building

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
The service was friendly and nice, the building just as cute as all the other buildings around. The room was basically neat, only dust on shelves, tops and corners. Because of the location, we didn't expect it to be too silent, so it didn't really bother us at all. I'd go there again.