Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford UK

Good clean hotel on a beautiful little bay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location large room with a balcony overlooking the bay
Hotel staff were wonderful had a nice relaxing stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

spotless, friendly escape on the sea

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: on waterfront, spotless, very quiet, frienly staff, comfortable bed, restaurant on-site
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is the perfect place to RELAX, UNWIND, sunbath by the sea, swimming in the Adriatic, walk along the shore. Split is close by for day trips.
This little famiy run gem is on the outskirts of Trogir. I came here to just enjoy a quiet day on the Adriac before my flight back to the states.(Split airport is about 10 minutes away) . After weeks of busy sightseeing, this was the most marvelous quiet and relaxing hideaway. It is on the waterfront and has a lovely dining area with great water views. My room had a comfortable king bed and a balcony ( a real king, not 2 twins pushed together). I was able to walk along the waterfront for several miles- very peaceful and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Are from Kohila

Villa Mediterranea represents best of Dalmatia

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our company of two married couples stayed for a week in two bedroom deluxe suite with beatiful sea views. This friendly small villa hotel has one of the best restaurants we have experienced in our many Mediterranean holidays. Very tasty seafood! Grilled lamb was the best ever. Service was very good. Breakfast was ample, with delicious machine coffee choice. There was a kettle , plates, glasses and cups for four in the room too, and a fridge. Please consider the two bathrooms have entrance from the living-room of the suite, not from the bedrooms. Good price/quality ratio . Quiet location on seashore, and half an hour driving to Split. We recommend visiting Primostin too,a nice small city. Stay in Croatia left a very good impression of this small brave country!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Out of the way place in Trogir, convenient to Split Airport. Stayed for of one night before flying out, and were very pleased by the quality of this quaint little boutique hotel. Very helpful staff and good quality meals. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa Mediterana is the best!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Everything, great hotel and staff was wonderful and went beyond the call of duty to assist me with all my requests, they were the best!
Location: Take a bike ride to Trogir and relax on the beach
Wow, tremendous!!! First they were waiting for me as I got off the plane with private transfer to their paradise on the beach. It was a short drive from the airport to a beautiful new boutique hotel, with atmosphere out of a storybook. Views incredible, I booked the penthouse with a beautiful balcony, floor to ceiling windows, brand new apartment, full kitchen facilities, 1.5 bathrooms, I ate dinner there every night and all was great. Service - exceptional, they waited on me hand from the time I awoke to the time I went to bed. I told them I wanted to bike and "wow", I came outside and a TREK mountain bike was waiting for me. I wanted to climb and "wow" they booked a professional guide, Mario for me who took me on great rock climbs and tours of multiple sites. I was waiting for the bus to go into town one night, and they saw me standing there and gave me a private lift to town. I stayed here 5 nights, and immediately told everyone I found the best secret in town. My paradise! Thank you to everyone as they treated me like family!! Thank you for the best stay in Croatia, can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa Mediterana is the best!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Everything, great hotel and staff was wonderful and went beyond the call of duty to assist me with all my requests, they were the best!
Location: Take a bike ride to Trogir and relax on the beach
Wow, tremendous!!! First they were waiting for me as I got off the plane with private transfer to their paradise on the beach. It was a short drive from the airport to a beautiful new boutique hotel, with atmosphere out of a storybook. Views incredible, I booked the penthouse with a beautiful balcony, floor to ceiling windows, brand new apartment, full kitchen facilities, 1.5 bathrooms, I ate dinner there every night and all was great. Service - exceptional, they waited on me hand from the time I awoke to the time I went to bed. I told them I wanted to bike and "wow", I came outside and a TREK mountain bike was waiting for me. I wanted to climb and "wow" they booked a professional guide, Mario for me who took me on great rock climbs and tours of multiple sites. I was waiting for the bus to go into town one night, and they saw me standing there and gave me a private lift to town. I stayed here 5 nights, and immediately told everyone I found the best secret in town. My paradise! Thank you to everyone as they treated me like family!! Thank you for the best stay in Croatia, can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield UK

Very pleasant location next to the waterfront.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Lovely restaurant complements the excellent hotel. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Friendly staff, beach front. We had our breakfast every morning on their beautifull terrasse overlooking the sea. Breakfast ok, continental style.
5 out of 5
by kh from London

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
We spent a week at the hotel in October and had a wonderful holiday.
5 out of 5
by K&J from Alberta, Canada

Quiet area

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
Very clean, excellent service, good food. A little ways from Trogir, easy with a car and close to the airport.