Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jenelle

Very happy

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were lovely, our room was clean, the breakfast was delicious and served on a beautiful deck overlooking the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, Lincs

Lovely historic hotel on the harbour in Trogir

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: It is close to all the amenities of Trogir.
Cons: There is nothing which could be improved.
Location: In a beatutiful location with visits to historic towns of Split and Sibenik and the exceptional waterfalls on the River Krka.
We stayed at the Villa Moretti for seven nights and what a wonderful place! It is a lovely historic hotel of only 5 bedrooms, beautifully located on the harbourside in Trogir. Our rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean and well-appointed with lovely old-style furniture. Emilia is the perfect hostess providing us with a warm welcome and with fantastic breakfasts on the terrace with fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, eggs, meat, cheese, bread and preserves. She is a mine of information on the local area and nothing is too much trouble. There is free parking available and its only a few minutes walk into the old town with its stunning sights and restaurants. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing and caring staff!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is great if you want to explore Trogir, everything we needed was within walking distance. Plus it's only a 10 minute ride to the airport. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home. It was a little noisy though, being so close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Evaluated Guest, Thank you for your nice review . We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Moretti. It was pleasure to host you . Hope to see you again if you will be visiting this part of Croatia. With kind regards Emilia Biočić
5 out of 5
by Christian from Adelaide South Australia

Trogir's delight

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel, good breakfast, great location, wonderful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Dear evaluated Guest, Thank you for staying with us . We are happy you had a nice time in Trogir. We hope to see you again when you come in Trogir next time. With kind regards Emilia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

like living in a duke's palace

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Our room had a spectacular view of the entire old town of Trogir. The room was exceptionally clean, the sheets and pillows were heavenly, and the breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Emilia, Hotel Management
Dear evaluated Guest, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Emilia Biočić
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Auckland

Trogir is worth a look

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
More of a house with rooms. Not a hotel. Nice bathroom and aircon. Fabulous spot with good view of Medieval city and only a short 5 minute walk away. Trogir has the added advantage of being about 10-15 minutes drive from Split airport without having to stay in Split which is huge. Trogir has charm and loads of places to eat. It is definitely worth a look at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Dear evaluated Guest, Thank you for your nice words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our B&B enjoying its nice location and our small town . Hope to see you again if you visit Trogir With kind regards Emilia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely stay in Trogir.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Good position. Convenient for restaurants and cafes. Very clean and comfortable. Welcoming.
Cons: It would have been nice to know in advance the hotel does not take credit cards.
Location: Previously mentioned.
Villa Moretti is in a prime position in Trogir with views across the harbour to the old town, the historic buildings and marina. The standard of accommodation was very high, the rooms and bathrooms clean and comfortable in an interesting and historic building. Emilia could not have been more welcoming or helpful. She provided us with advice and information on how we may make the best of our first stay in Croatia. We made trips to Split by boat and joined an organised trip to Bosnia to see the Mostar bridge. We would recommend both. Croatia is a friendly country, most people spoke excellent English which was helpful and we will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset,UK

Lovely boutique style hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Small, friendly, boutique hotel with lots of history.
Location: Numerous restaurants close by. Catch a boat to Split. Old part of town is very quaint. Local daily market.
We stayed here in June last year (finally got around to writing review) and it was our last stop on our Croatian road trip. We definitely saved the best until last. We requested a room with a view and were not disappointed. The room itself was tastefully furnished in antique style furniture, was very clean and has a lovely modern ensuite bathroom. We had views over the harbour and towards the old town. We received a very friendly welcome and were helped with our luggage. Breakfast was on the balcony next to our room and there was a very good choice available. We would definitely recommend this hotel. The family history is also very interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by Emilia Biočić, Hotel Management
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you very much for your nice words . We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our house and Trogir .We were happy to tell you something about Trogir and our family history. We are looking forward to host you next time if you will be in this part of Croatia. With kind regards Emilia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gua

The best location in town

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Emilia help us and give us a delicius brekfast, evrithing in the room was clean, We have a very good experince 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Croatia lover! from G

Villa Moretti

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Wonderful little hotel! The manager is on the property. Super sweet woman. She took great care of us!