Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hendersonville tn

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Not one person spoke English. Nobody there to believe it kntrips with and no suggestions. Couldn't get a taxi to drive us around. Had to book another room because ours was so tiny for three people. Food is as terrible and expensive for what you got. No 4 or 5 stars hotel on island. Even unify spoke French
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by DRV-BSH, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. Although we would have preferred your experience to be more enjoyable, your feedback and impressions are very important to us as they help us improve our services on a daily basis. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, but apparently we have not succeeded this time. If you give us the opportunity to regain your confidence, we will be happy to offer you the best that our customers enjoy every day. Best regards Bruno BIABIANI Regional Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not friendly staff, no wifi in the room

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel staff doesn't smile at all. They give you a feeling like you have no other choice. They don't speak English well. No wifi in rooms, you have to go to small pool (there 2 pools), or to the beach to use wifi. Breakfast is not well enough. They close the pool early but private beach open. You cannot swim on the pool because of the security reason but you can swim in the sea in the dark. They don't give you the second towel even though you have reservation for 2 but you are staying in the room only yourself. Towel is very important for them which is ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by DRV-BSH, Hotel Management
Good afternoon We have read your comments carefully and would like to add a few details. Concerning our staff, every member of our staff speaking English have a badge pointing it out. Concerning our wi fi installation, it has just been completely done in the whole of our establishment. However we will not fail to check the connection in the room where you were in order to remedy it. Regarding the swimming, we close the access to the pool during the night for questions of security but regarding the beach, it is not private and the access can not be closed. Finally a beach towel is provided free of charge to every guest staying in our establishment. We regret that your stay has not given you complete satisfaction and hope to receive you again in our establishment. We remain, Bruno BIABIANI Regional Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover, UK

A disappointment

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Self-evident from the experience section above.
Location: Most of the rooms overlook Pointe du Bout marina. Pointe du Bout itself very touristy but some good restaurants at various price levels.
I'm not sure that 'hotel' really expresses what this place is about. Many of the studio apartments which constitute the accommodation appear to be on long lets. For shorter term visitors there are full board, half-board, B&B and no meals options; most visitors appeared to be on full board. You can purchase individual meals but they are very poor value and we were surprised that the mainly French clientele were prepared to put up with the quality. There is little or no service eg bags not carried to the room. Few staff speak English. About a week before we arrived I emailed to ask for directions from the airport - no reply. The room was cleaned daily, including clean sheets. The whole complex could do with a make over. The balcony lock in our room was broken so holes had been bored in the doors which can now be secured with a 6" masonry nail through the holes. The grounds were pleasant, although the pool wasn't opened until 9am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by DRV-BSH, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your opinion We are sorry that you have kept a bad image of our establishment. We regret that you did not ask to meet with a member of the Management on site. We hope not to have lost your confidence. Looking forward to welcoming you to better serve you See you soon Bruno BIABIANI Regional Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Could Use An Upgrade

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel was more like a resort, very huge.
Cons: Hotel can use an upgrade.
Location: Walking distance from the ferry.
The hotel was nice but could use an upgrade. The free breakfast that the hotel gave was excellent. They also offer an all inclusive package. The beach out back was more like a manmade beach. To get into the water you have to walk down 4 extremely slippery stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

A cheap motel is better than this place.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I would not stay there again even if it's for free. Look looks like a cheap motel. No internet service for my entire stay, sheets were stained, bed looks cheap, water bugs & spiders in room, no fridge & coffee maker, bathroom faucet leaked all over counter top, towels were old and hard, no wash cloths, no adaptor to convert electricity. Horrible place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Bruno BIABIANI/Regional Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We inform the manager We regret that we have not made your feedback on the spot and asked to change rooms. Sorry for not having met your expectations. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Just Ok for 1 night but disappointing

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Room in a noisy area, on the parking lot. Lots of groups. No nice area to stay Bar is noisy with group animation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by DRV-BSH, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your opinion. Sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise. Hope to see you; See you soon Bruno BIABIANI Regional Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is obviously targeted at all inclusive customers. Not much fun for individual travelers that don't like animated activities throughout the day and at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by DRV BSH, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your opinion. Sorry that our hotel did not respond fully to your expectations. Hope to see you again See you soon Bruno BIABIANI Regional Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unorganized mess

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was nice but didn't seem to know what they were doing. They didn't have my information on file wen I arrived and kept asking me to pay after I had told them several times that we paid in advance through hotels.com. Finally, they ended up charging my friend $600 to her credit card without her consent and now we are in the process of getting the money back since we essentially paid them twice for the room. The room themselves are older and not updated but that is forgivable due to the excellent location of the hotel. There are nicer hotels in the area for more so it really comes down to why you are willing to pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by DRV BSH, Hotel Management
Good morning, We have carefully read your comment and are really sorry for this misunderstood. With all our apologies King regards Bruno BIABIANI Regional Sales Manager DRV-BSH
3 out of 5
by Melanie from Copenhagen

Nice hotel, but mostly for older folks

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here to experience the area of Trois Islet. While the hotel is nice and clean and has a good location, there is nothing in the hotel. Everything is laid out for all-inclusive visitors, so arriving at 9 pm we could not even get anything to eat. And we probably brought down the age average by 10-15 years, so if you want a young crowd then choose a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by DRV BSH, Hotel Management
Thank you Melanie for taking the time to give us your opinion. However, we are surprised because even being all inclusive, customers can be paid directly at the buffet. We're really sorry. sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinique

Bon accueil,

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Problème avec la réservation faite sur Expedia, 20 minutes pour trouver mon nom, je n'ai pas eu la chambre que j'ai réservée avec 1 lit double et 1 canapé lit double mais une chambre avec un lit double et une banquette, et j'ai dû payer 50 en plus pour cette banquette. Ça s'appelle Carayou hôtel & SPA , mais il n'y a pas de SPA, c'est a côté et il faut payer en plus, encore. Dommage que la piscine ferme tôt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by DRV-BSH, Hotel Management
Bonjour et merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous sommes vraiment désolés pour l'attente lors du check in. Nous avons bien un spa dans l'hôtel qui s'appelle Joséphine. Nous espérons avoir l'occasion de vous revoir pour mieux vous servir. A bientôt Bruno BIABIANI Directeur Régional des Ventes