Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Had a nice trip no one spoke English food was somewhat dissapointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgetown

Lovely location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the breakfast which I found to be very tasty and the ambiance of the hotel. It was cozy and laid back.
La Pagerie is located next to the interesting Creole Village and less than five minutes from the ferry to Fort De France. This makes for an excellent location if you do not want to eat in the hotel all the time. I had an extremely pleasant stay at this hotel and can find nothing negative to say about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Nice and super well situated hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Great welcome at the hotel, friendly and personal. Special mention to Ouliana waitress at the pool bar and restaurant ! So Nice and pro active! Top employee... congratulations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

A lovely and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
For me, the best asset of the hotel was his lovely, friendly and very helpful staff. The room was clean, confortable and quite spacious. The breakfast was lovely but the breakfast room could be a bit cooler (it was very hot despite a few fans). The swimming pool is quite small by the garden is very pretty. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but some issues....

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall experience was OK. Location was fantastic, can't beat it however check in was not good. My friend joined me last minute so we paid a supplement fee however did not get the extra towel/sheet/items needed for a 2 person room. The receptionist at the time was unable to help us because he didn't know where to find extra linens. Also our air conditioner wasn't working the 1st night but no one was available to fix it until the next day. Lastly, the magnetic strip on the keys weren't working well so despite talking to receptionist about it, it always took us 3-5 tries to open the door. I'm not a picky traveler by any means, I've lived in 3rd world countries & can definitely rough it but for the price of approx 150 euros we paid per night, I think the hotel standard could have matched the fee. The air conditioner was fixed the next day so that was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, was close to restaurants/bars/beach

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall great experience! I don't speak much French, but the staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was clean and pretty quiet (garden facing). Very close to many restaurants/shops, a ferry, and of course the beach! Highly recommend staying here and I traveled solo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada/ Barbados

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Felt very safe, location, decor, lovely landscaping, free parking
Cons: Mattress was hard; a bit noisy at night and electricity/air conditioning was out for most of a night...not unbearable...still a great stay
Location: Beautiful beach accessible from down the street; lovely shopping nearby; several local good dining options; great location to visit southend of island
We just returned from a three-day stay at La Pagerie and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The pool and lobby/ restaurant musicians on Friday and Saturday evenings created a nice upscale ambience, while the Creole Village across the street provided lots of shopping and dining opportunities. We rented a car and found Trois Ilets an excellent take-off point for island exploration. Le Baguet next door was our go-to for breakfast and their wonderful bread combined with ham, cheese and fruit from the store down the street for great picnic lunches during our drives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Great staff! Accommodated my needs. Great location, near many restaurants and close to the beach. Wi-Fi exists, but at times spotty. Highly recommended, will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to shops, restaurants and a beac

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The staff is very friendly and all spoke English. The rooms were big and clean. The hotel is located across the street from many shops and restaurants and less than a 5 minute walk to a public beach and the ferry to Fort de France. Pointe du Bout is a great spot for tourists and this hotel is located in the middle of it. The pool is nice, but I would recommend getting their early to save yourself a seat. The swim up pool bar is nice and they serve lunch from 12-3pm. The hotel has a restaurant that we never ate at. The breakfast buffet is 20 Euros a person and dinner is a pre-fixed meal that is also expensive. The lunch was also a little pricier than other restaurants in town so we opted not to eat there either. Compared to other hotels, La Pagerie seemed to be the most modern and all hotel restaurants were expensive. There is also a bar inside the hotel that serves delicious and strong drinks. There is always something going on- entertainment, classes, artisans/vendors. There is free parking for those who rent a car and a taxi to the airport costs 40-55 Euros, depending on the day and time of day.