Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located at some distance from the town center. Hotel restaurant is the only one nearby. On my second night, someone played the piano until 11:00 pm. The third night some guest were late coming in and made a fair amount of noise getting into their room (high heels on wooden floor). Hotel is clean, but could use a little TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Affordable Option

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced, close to most area attractions
Cons: Upgrade some of the amenities such as the bathroom (shower) and also a more up to date TV
Nice hotel away from the Shawinigan downtown area. Good if you are not looking to actually spend time in Shawinigan and are expecting to drive to the various attractions, etc. but room was a little more basic with fewer amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel, is very peaceful and comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Staff is good, aover all we liked it, staff was very cooperative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay on July 12 and 13

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Room and pool
Cons: Dining room
Location: Very nice and relaxing.
The room was very nice and well maintained. Food at the dining room was good but service was very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2012
We had a great stay. Clean room and very accommodating staff. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Off the beaten path, but very nice

Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels
Due to some confusion with our reservation, the number of beds in our room wasn't correct, but that was quickly resolved by the front desk. Our room was very charming and comfortable. The thermostat was a bit confusing, causing the room to overheat. Overall, Shawinigan was a pleasant surprise and made for a nice stopover point between Montreal and Quebec City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Livingston, Scotland

A charming delight!

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Booked this property thinking that it was a small quirky B+B but could not be further from the truth. An absolutely delightful guest house. Yes, it is chintzy with its floral wallpaper, wood features, numerous duck ornaments etc... but it felt extremely homely. Bedroom was a good size and well-maintained and serviced. Staff were very friendly and helpful. However, the biggest surprise was the quality of food in the restaurant - out of this world! We visited this property en-route to Quebec and whilst it did involve a 30km detour off the main motorway (coming off at Trois Rivieres), it was definitely worth it. It gave us a true escape to the country and a chance to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york city

Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels
Great place. Feels like home and the reception folk are very helpful and friendly. I am definetly going back here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Auberge Le Flores: lovely place with qualification

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels
I was prepared to absolutely love Auberge Le Flores from what I had read. And I did - almost! The decor was lovely, the staff very friendly, and our waitress in the restaurant was fantastic. In addition, the prices were reasonable. However, we had specifically chosen this location for the spa facilities available - hoping to have a nice spa day at the mid-point of a long road trip. As we did not see anywhere that advance reservations for spa services were necessary, or even recommended, I mistakenly did not make any advance arrangements. We were there only one night (Friday), and planned to spend the next day (Saturday) relaxing at the spa, but discovered to our disappointment that it was booked all day, with no openings. Perhaps it was because it was the weekend of Canadian Thanksgiving, which I also did not realize before arriving in Canada. At any rate, perhaps I should have anticipated needing to make advance reservations, and not left it to fate, but I did not, and paid with disappointment. So I would like to recommend that perhaps the Inn's description of ammenities should suggest that advance reservations be made for spa services, especially on weekends or holidays. On another note, our room was small which wasn't an issue for us, but there was no desk or table for my laptop (although the wifi worked fine), and I found the bed and pillow too hard for my own comfort and did not sleep well that night. I would still recommend this lovely Inn to other travelers, as long as they are aware of some of the possible issues when making their decision.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels
it was good experience