Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to our meeting place.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Garage, too many reserved spots.
Location: Excellent variety of restaurants.
Although we did not stay too long but everything was falling at its right place. Very polite and professional staff. Clean and neat room. Not noisy cool environment. For sure at our next visit to Trois Rivières the choice will be Delta. See above
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Just a one-night lay-over, did not use other hotel sévices other than room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The Firts thing I really love about it is the reception are very friendly. Check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel was in a good location. Staff was friendly, check in was quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec, Canada

Good hotel in Trois-Rivières

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Great room, very nice staff, good food.
Cons: Offer to clean the room in the afternoon if not done in the morning.
Location: Well situated in Trois-Rivières, near good restaurants and the bus station.
The Delta is a good hotel, not great, but not bad either. The room was large and comfortable and the staff was very nice and useful. The food was also very good. My only complaint is that our room was not cleaned for two days in a row because we left the room too late in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by sylc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share with us the great news about your stay! We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and that you have appreciated our services and product. Your comments and suggestions are very useful to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near vieux trois-rivieres, restaurants 'n such

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: As I said, we took advantage of the proximity to the water/vieux ville, restaurants and such. We enjoyed the pool and even had a message.
Cons: Sound proofing the adjoining doors
Location: Close to everything we wanted
We enjoyed our stay. We took advantage of the proximity to the water/vieux ville, restaurants and such. We enjoyed the pool and even had a message. My one complaint was that the doors were not sound proof. We could hear the comings and goings of the rooms near bye, and one night we could here much from the adjoining room via the door. I do not think that the neighors were particularly loud, but we did find that their noise was disruptive. Again, I do not mind partying in your room, and we went to sleep very early (20:00), but we were disturbed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by sylc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and suggestions following your stay at Delta Trois-Rivières. They will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Poor at best.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The beds need to be replaced and the room needs to be cleaned properly.
The room was dated. The bed was old and uncomfortable. The air conditioning was loud and didn't reduce the humidity in the room. The room was dusty and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Administrative assistant, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy completely your last stay at our hotel due to the air conditioning problem. We want to express our most sincere apologies and we have fixed this issue. Thank you for helping us to improve ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, OH

Nice Hotel near downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, view of the river and parking garage.
Cons: The hotel was under construction.
Location: Plenty of restaurants offering good food at all price levels & bars along Forges street - just a block away from the hotel, with a nice river view.
The Delta is conveniently located next to Forges street with restaurants, bars and shops; it also offers a great view of the St. Laurance Seaway. The restaurant was very good and it has a parking garage. The entire staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Administrative assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good comments following your stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn you appreciated the view on the river and the proximity of the main street. We will be happy to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel with poor air conditioning system.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This hotel has just been renovated but the air conditioning system is central controlled.So if you want colder air when the system is in heath mode, you can't and most of the windows don't open. Lucky enough, there was 1 room on the floor ,not occupied where we could open the window. I will only book this hotel in the summer when the air conditioning works.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Administrative assistant, Hotel Management
We thank you for your comments, this help us to improve our service and products. We are very sorry to learn your last stay was not up to your expectations due to the heating problem. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by ptcrawley from Ontario

Excellent service in sleepy town

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful and accommodating. They don't speak a lot of English but they try!
Cons: It is a little run down, but you can clearly see they are already working on that. An elevator upgrade would be good as well.
Location: Trois-Rivieres is not the best for non-French speakers. At least, not during the winter months. Few attractions were open and few spoke English well.
The Delta staff were exceptional. While the town itself was a little dull (winter isn't exactly a booming time for Trois-Rivieres apparently) the staff never failed to please - even if they didn't exactly know what we were saying. The room we were originally placed in was on a loud floor - hockey team - and when the room service waitress came to our room she actually suggested that we request to move rooms. We called down to front desk and were moved almost immediately. Also, the spa - Tonix - is magnificent. They create a very relaxing experience. I highly suggest trying out one/some of their treatments. My husband and I both fell asleep during massage and facial, respectively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Administrative assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and suggestions following your stay at Delta Trois-Rivières. They will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières.