Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba

Pratical hotel near Cologne

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: You can find a standardized hotel service in many countries of this chain
Cons: More rooms. The hotel, is always full, specially at the weekends
Location: There is a nice steak house nearby as well as a good gas station and Mc Donald's store
If don't want to stay in a busy city, stay nearby. This is a good place for families and business
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Answer, Hotel Management
"Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sonja Nussbaum Operations Manager"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good and the bad.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Cons: Do not advertise a queen bed on Expedia if you do not have any in your hotel.
You can decide if you should stay here or not. Pros: Good breakfast in a nice setting, nice clean modern bathroom, good Wifi, junk food outlets next door and lots of parking. Cons: very small rooms, no mini bar or fridge as they want you to buy cold drinks at the bar downstairs, no room safe and if you expect a Queen bed as advertised on Expedia you will be disappointed. As this hotel only had small double beds or single beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by sonja nussbaum, Hotel Management
"Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. The Rooms are the Holiday Inn Express Standard. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sonja Nussbaum Operations Manager"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, 10 minute drive from the airport

Posted May 18, 2017
We stayed here before an early flight out of Bonn the next day. The rooms are clean, tidy, and have everything you need for a 1-2 night stay. We left way before breakfast started, but the hotel clerk was courteous and provided us all fresh coffee and a piece of candy for our daughter. Would gladly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Feedback, Hotel Management
"Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sonja Nussbaum Operations Manager"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Small rooms but very clean! Not as close from the airport but very good eating options within walking distance! Friendly front desk but hot items missing from breakfast! Very good for a resting night !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Feedback, Hotel Management
"Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Our Breakfast Respectively the Holiday Inn Express Standard. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Peter Nussbaum Hotel Manager"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Ok for a night

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is not that close to the airport but has very nice dining options within walking distance! Breakfast is included but at least a hot item would make it way better ! Front desk staff is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Peter Nussbaum, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Peter Nussbaum Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Far from the public transport and from the city

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: equipped well
Cons: yes management and room cleanliness
Location: nothing
the room was with a disgusting smell and not clean they did not change cause no availability, i slept with open window and temp 10c i could not change the hotel as i arrived 11pm and not easy to find a hotel in the mid night and the city was booked because of the show.simply the hotel is not clean and i do not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Peter Nussbaum, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Peter Nussbaum Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by NOPPORN

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It will be better if they provide the electric kettle in the individual room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by sonja, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Peter Nussbaum Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cologne, Germany

Nice hotel and good price

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good experience, good staff and good breakfast and easy to drop off
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Peter Nussbaum, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Peter Nussbaum Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable value but some drawbacks

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel ok but poor torch light style lighting in "dark" room and mediocre breakfast not replenished very promptly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by sonja, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Peter Nussbaum Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful overnight stay. Location was close to a couple of restaurants to include McDonald's, a Chinese restaurant, subway, and steakhouse. Very pleasant staff, helpful, and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Peter Nussbaum Hotel Manager