Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Basic standard, according to rating. Nice, clean, good breakfast, and friendly service. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by KD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the great Rating. we was very happy about this and hope we see you soon. .-) best regards The Team of Kronprinz Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi didn't work in room 111
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Room was always clean and tidy for our return to the hotel. Breakfast was very nice. Good and convenient location to the train station
4 out of 5
by David from Northampton, UK

Basic Hotel, wel located.

Posted May 21, 2011
This is a simple hotel, with no frills, but then I wasn't expecting any. It is very well located, almost opposite the the railway station and a short taxi ride from the airport. The staff were very friendly. The hotel was in the process of being renovated, and my room was still to be done. Breakfast and internet were included in the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2009
The hotel is comfortable and clean. Nice location close to the train station, yet not noisy (the hotel has double pane windows) the neighborhood is not the regular train station vicinity type. The hotel is close a very good restaurant and to a supermarket which might have been the only store open until 10 pm in this small city. The receptionists were friendly, helpful and spoke English well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit guter Nahverkehrsanbindung

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Service, Frühstück
Wir haben dieses Hotel gewählt, um die Weihnachtsmärkte in Köln zu besuchen. Die Nahverkehrsanbindung ist super. Das Hotel ist in einem alten Haus, von daher sehr unterschiedlich große Zimmer, aber beide Zimmer waren sauber und schön eingerichtet. Für zwei Nächte auch kein Problem, dass der Busbahnhof direkt gegenüber liegt. Das Frühstück war Klasse! Die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und aufmerksam; es hat an nichts gefehlt! Gerne kommen wir bei einem künftigen Aufenthalt in Köln wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by KD, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, wir sagen Danke für die genommene Zeit und das wirklich tolle Feedback. Wir freuen uns Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und verbleiben bis dahin mit freundlichen Grüßen vom gesamten Kronprinz Team :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Tolles Hotel mit phantastischem Frühstück

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Das Frühstück
Location: Zentrumsnah, aber auch nahe am Bahnhof gelegen.
Die Zimmer (wir waren zu viert) waren recht geräumig, das Bad eher klein. Sauberkeit war super, ebenso hat die Einrichtung einen sehr modernen und gepflegten Eindruck gemacht. Das Frühstück ist besonders zu empfehlen. Viel Auswahl, sogar mit frischen Smoothies. Ganz toll! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by KD, Hotel Management
Lieber Andreas, vielen Dank für diese tolle Bewertung. Wir als Team haben uns sehr darüber gefreut. :-) Wir hoffen Sie wieder einmal begrüßen zu dürfen. herzliche Grüße das Kronprinz Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals, Service
Location: gegenüber vom Busbahnhof und Bahnhof - um die Ecke ist die Fußgängerzone gelegen
Hotel war als Zwischestopp auf unserer Reise gebucht Super - ich kann das Hotel nur empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haessleholm, Sweden

Good location, near the railway station

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The size of the room (but it had to be one of the nicest in the hotel), the breakfast.
Cons: The elevator is quite old and slow.
Location: Perfect location near to the Cologne-Bonn airport and short ride to the Cologne tradefair area.
Nice, big room, with lot of space. The hotel is placed near the railway station which is both positiv and negativ. After a long day at the fair in Cologne I was happy to be in my room short after getting off the S-bahn. On the other hand the traffic outside and the trains passing by can be of some disturbance. Unfortunately the room had no air-conditioning so I had to have the windows open. The hotel serves a rich and tasty breakfast. There is a restaurant in the same building if you don't want to walk away for a dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, aber nur bedingt Senioren-gerecht

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und nett eingerichtet. Die Zimmer waren recht komfortabel. Das Personal, bis auf eine Ausnahme, sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Leider sind nicht alle Etagen über einen Aufzug erreichbar, was bei der Buchung nicht ersichtlich war. Daher sollte man bei Bedarf bei der Buchung dringend angeben, ob man ein Zimmer benötigt, dessen Etage direkt mit dem Aufzug und nicht durch weitere Treppen erreichbar sein sollte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Katharina Dodenhoff, Hotel Management
Hallo Beppo, vielen Dank für das positive Feedback :-) (für die Ausnahme an Personal möchten wir uns vielmals entschuldigen). Für den nächsten Besuch sind die richtigen Zimmer bereits jetzt bei uns notiert. Ganz herzliche Grüße vom Kronprinz Team