Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rod from Stillwater. Mn

Charming hotel close to the action.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel close to the city center action. Not your standard cookie cutter hotel. English speaking staff was warm and helpful. Clean and cheery rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness, Scotland

Short overnight stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Comfortable room, friendly staff & great selection for breakfast. Due to late evening arrival & early departure, we were unable to use the hotel facilities offered.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Shrewsbury, UK

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotell Sköna Rum in the future. Kind regards, Claudia Muller
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Reading

En route South

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very good, the staff were friendly and the double room was a good size. The ensuite although not large was well designed with moveable glass doors to the shower giving maximum use to the room. The hotel was close to the centre the river and the ring road (E6). Dinner is not available at the hotel but The Meating room at a nearby and walkable Best Western was very good.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from London

Beautifully presented with personal service

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel at the last minute after my travel plans changed, so I wasn't sure what to expect. It is a very well presented boutique hotel, with bags of character founded on a nautical theme. A lot of thought has clearly gone into the design and decor. The owners and the staff were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful to me. It is a 5 minute walk from the centre of Uddevalla, but that is probably no bad thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mycket mysigt och välkomnande hotell

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Avslappnande och tyst
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tusen tack för ditt fina omdöme. Vi är glada att höra att ni hade en trevlig vistelse hos oss och att ni kände er välkomna! Varmt välkommen åter vid er nästa besök i Uddevalla! Med vänliga hälsningar, Claudia Muller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels