Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as represented on the website

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to the university and in a nice area to walk to the square and a little pedestrian area. They have breakfast included, and the breakfast is nice, but nobody said anything about breakfast when I checked in, so I didn't know for thee first two days -- until I asked. And the photos on the website are really misleading. There may be some rooms that look like this, but mine was not one of them. My room had really run down with worn out red carpet. If you stay there, make sure to specify that you want one of the newer rooms with hardwood floor. There also was no iron -- only a 1950's pants press. There was no refrigerator and not even a box of Kleenex. In addition, I had to change my reservation and delay my arrival by one day. I called hotels.com within the cancellation window -- about an hour before it expired. When I checked in no one said anything but after checking out and looking closely at my bill, I noticed I was charged for the first night as a "no show". I called hotels.com who said it was cancelled and they're working on getting my night's charge refunded, but if they had said something when I checked in, I might have noticed this charge and been able to try to deal with it before leaving Sweden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Lovely location beside the canal, hotel was clean, warm (it was -14C outside) and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely area for a short break, easily reached from Gothenburg by train (40 mins)
5 out of 5
by Megan from Tennessee

Great Views and Food

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here while visting the Saab Museum. It was a great hotel. Great breakfast, the attached restaurant is very nice too. Room was overlooking the canal, which was very cool!
4 out of 5
by Lynette from Seattle, WA

Decent hotel, great location

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very large room - well made up for family of 4. Sofa bed uncomfortable but regular twins were nice. Gorgeous view of river. Decent meal in the restaurant but all computers were down so service very slow and couldn't take payment (poor waitresses). Breakfast buffet fantastic - huge variety, fresh, clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay with family

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great with a nice room with all the necessary facilities. We also tried the small pool in the base ment and it was above expectations. The breakfast was good but could have included better juice alternatives.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nicely located next to a lake with wonderful scenery, accessibility to restaurants and jogging trials.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Trollhattan

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The excellent location is very close to town and by the scenic river. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, food good and quick wifi.
3 out of 5
by Foddor from Kalmar

OK, men varmt

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
For varmt I Juli