Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Central location, with a handy kitchen.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The extra space and kitchen. Location is good too.
Cons: Bedroom is really only suited to a single bed, needs to slightly larger to enable access from both sides of the bed. Bathroom counter is too small.
Location: Tours around the island, to reindeer farms, Northern light expeditions and local shopping.
The hotel is actually run like apartments, so there is limited interaction with resception unless required. This requires one to go outside and go a few steps in sometimes sub-zero weather, before entering an outside entrance. The rooms were reassonably sized except the bedroom bed is hard up against one wall on one side. Bathroom and kitchen are a good size. The TV never worked, cable system under repairs. Generally it was worth the extra space and kitchen, and the location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

Short stay in Tromsø

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Good if you want to keep the food bill down as meal out for 2 is often >£60. Nearest CO-OP is 2 min walk away. Hotel is by a busy junction with traffic noise quite intrusive 6am till midnight. But is <10 min walk to day trip pick up points. Ask for a room on non-road side. Zero noise from other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Clean, excellent facilities and close to centre of town. Kitchen facilities meant great freedom at all times especially after late night aurora searching.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Comfortable place but small kitchen!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great location with really nice staff. Very easy to find and the room is very comfortable. The beds are amazing however the kitchenette is very small! There is no oven, microwave or toaster. You can ask for a microwave or toaster but when we did they didn't have any available. Overall it's a very comfortable hotel that is in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Weekend in Tromso in Jan '17

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and quietness, but centrally located for shops, cafes and waterfront.
Cons: Our TV didn't work and wasn't fixed while we were there, which was a mild annoyance. The room was fairly basic and could be more comfortable
Location: Tromso has loads of outdoor pursuits. I ran the Polar Night Halfmarathon. There's loads of stuff like skiing, dog sledging, whale watching, etc
We chose this apart-hotel so we could do a bit of self-catering and cut down on costs. We had a clean and spacious 4th floor apartment and the location was central for the city and easy to find from the airport. It was quiet and we had everything we needed. Bed was comfortable and the room was very warm and cosy. No view due to its' central location. There are supermarkets very nearby. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by syngyong from tromso

very satisfied

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
very warm room
5 out of 5
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located. Kitchenette good for cooking food.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Walking distance to most places. Shopping centre and supermarket nearby.