Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel with the most attentive staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean, spacious room & great view. The Jacuzzi was a wonderful place to spend a few relaxing hours. Best of all was the amazing staff and food!
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing! Keep doing what you are doing :)
Location: Centrally located near numerous bus stops and walks. Boat trips and excursions could be booked nearby.
Wonderful short break in Tromso. Centrally located hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in the city center, located within walking distance to all points of interest. The room was warm and clean. Meals were provided, including breakfast, afternoon snack and dinner. We had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Excellent location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: We have stayed here twice now , its location is superb . Staff very friendly, the afternoon waffles & light evening meals are a nice touch.
Cons: We had a 'moderate' room, the addition of some drawers would of been nice instead of having to leave clothes in a suitcase.
Prior to our holiday I had rang Expedia to arrange for a room for my daughter with a walk in shower as the baths are quite high for stepping over, my daughter has MS. I was told by Expedia that it would be arranged, only to find at check in there was no record of Expedia getting in touch with the hotel. Fortunately the lady on reception sorted a room with better access within the hour. I think I will return to using Booking.com as they have never let me down.
5 out of 5
by Wai Khoon

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast spread and free afternoon waffle and free dinner provided with a good spread as well. The Polish waitress, Agata, was very friendly and provided good local info on what to do and where to eat. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Weekend Break

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel is ideal for short weekend break, Compare to others it has only 3 rooms facing the harbour which was a slight dissapointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely hotel with every comfort

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The open air jacuzzi, the restaurant, the comfort and proximity to all tourist attractions.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Location spot on. Central to tourist attractions, the shopping area and the harbour. 10 minutes walk to the bridge.
We arrived before check-in time but our rooms were ready. Very clean and comfortable. We were amazed with the waffles and afternoon tea and coffee and also with the light evening meal which we hadn't realised were free. The staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all it greatly enhanced our trip to Tromso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Excellent location, fabulous room and superbly fed throughout the day - loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel close to where all trips start

Posted Feb 28, 2017
we found that the staff are very knowledgeable about everything that is happening in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southsea, UK

Okay hotel in an excellent location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Location. Whirlpool. Complementary hot drinks.
Cons: Staff attitudes. Seating area in lounge more comfortable. Superior rooms
Location: Central to everything and on the harbour. Polar museum was excellent. Lots of shopping. It is possible to walk to Arctic Cathedral and cable car..
The hotel is situated in an excellent position on the harbour and central. Reception staff friendly on arrival, but nobody appeared to put themselves out at all. Food was good, particularly the variety at breakfast. We paid for superior rooms, but I'm not sure what was superior about them. There was no fruit available all day, but appreciated the hot drinks always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex uk

Great location , fab views

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Warm & friendly . Coffee , tea & mineral water always available(free). Breakfasts & dinner included with you stay . Not to forget the jacuzzi on roof
Cons: Bigger duvet needed
Location: Quay side location with great views . Good place for Arctic adventures
Very pleasant hotel, centrally located , close to bus stops, tourist information office &city center . Breakfast & dinner included which is a great blessing& saving . Will definitely recommend & I will go back Tromso is agreat place for all your Arctic adventures.