Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel with easy access

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Room was clean and comfortable enough for 3 of us. There was a kitchen there too (but limited cooking supplies - e.g. salt/pepper/oil) so easy to buy groceries and cook if you wanted. Also close to many shops and restaurants (basically in the centre). Staff were really friendly and very helpful, would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Reception, City Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi, It is good to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for feedback. Have a nice day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool uk

Good hotel for a few nights

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Overall had a good experience. Two lightbulbs wernt working in the lamps. Shower wasn't particularly hot or powerful. Room was comfortable and kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Enter City Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for writing this review of us. I hope you enjoyed Tromsø!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to city centre

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Room is cozy. A bit noisy at late evening (other guests). Overall not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by JHK, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
The reception was only open from 10am-6pm so if you have questions you have to walk to another hotel in the same group - that wasn't much of a problem. There wasn't really tissues in the room so you have to use the toilet rolls. The beddings look and smell like they haven't been changed. But the location of the hotel is pretty good - cuz i mean the city centre is not that big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by JHK, Hotel Management
The bedsheets is changed after every check out, so i find it weird that you should have a problem with that, i cant do much more at this point than apologizing. Do you have any further info regarding this so i can look into it? your review is anonymous so its kind of hard for me to located your room, who cleaned it and soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
It was a great choice for me and my friend to stay at the City Living hotel, great location, 3 mins to the supermarket by walking distance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Joachim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tromsø - northern light trip

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The apartment is centrally located and easily accessible to all amenities. Bus stop to airport is just 5 mins away from the apartment. The staff are extremely helpful in advising on options to get to airport, etc I would recommend this apartment to travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Joachim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review us, we appreciate it alot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

good location, almost the center of the town.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Room Cleanliness and hotel facilities and conditions.
I was staying at City Living Hotel, and i arrived at around 10:30pm that night, and the lobby was closed, so i have to walk two blocks to other hotel in order to do the check-in. The room was a bit small for two people, and the pillow was not clean, found a something like blood on the pillow, didn't know what was it exactly, anyway, didn't use pillow that night. There was a couple of small bedroom lamps installed on each corner of the bed, one lamp was installed right on top of the pillow, so you have to lie down right under the lamp, and the lamp can't be moved. Feel strange and not comfortable with it. The hair dyer didn't work, and i have told the reception about it. Some of the wall electrical outlets were loose that didn't hold the plugs..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by JHK, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for your unfortunate stay with us, if you could contact us directly i would appreciate that very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Well located and comfortable. No problems faces and staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Karoline, City Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for a kind review, we truly appreciate this and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Convenient location with cooking facilities

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything is good other than the washing machine and dryer at basement level is not working. Walking distance to Polaria and most of the tour pick up point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Karoline, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review of the hotel, we truly do appreciate this. We haven't experienced issues with the washing and dryer system, but we will take a look at it. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful location, great staff

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The apart-hotel is in a great location, close to centre of town and pick up points for tours. Supermarket is 1 min walk on the same road - really helps you can cook your own food in a rather expensive city. There are some lovely places to eat nearby and try Norwegian delicacies/cuisine. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Had some issues with room lock, they promptly fixed this. Definitely recommend to all travellers (I was travelling alone), will be coming back to Tromso next year and looking to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Karoline, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review of us! We truly do appreciate this, and are happy to hear you had a good stay with us here in Tromsø! We look very much forward to seeing you again!