Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Near to info center.. Nice shop around hotel area.. Free coffee..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend!

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing location and staff! Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was really great and the free waffles at night were a big bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Good central location close to eateries and attractions. Fantastic view from sixth floor windows looking towards the bridge and Arctic cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and spacious. Excellent breakfast - and waffles every afternoon, of course.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We visited the Arctic Cathedral and listened to an orchestral regearsak, went to the Sunday morning service in the Lutheran Cathedral opposite the hot
Lovely, friendly hotel - ideal location - had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by Hilary

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient hotel in the center of town. My room had a nice view, but not all do. Breakfast is standard, and they have a nice waffle time in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
by Robert George

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Norwegians were courteous, patient, helpful and friendly throughout. It was very expensive due to its own high salary economy it must be said, "worth every penny" due to their welcoming manner. Sadly the publicised high average of Northern Lights displays were not met on our our 7 nights visit and passed us by. The disappointment was well compensated by the high quality of our accommodation and the staff were so good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

earlybird breakfast is very good

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
air conditioning system : no switch control
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

city centre

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: If hoping to see the Northern lights do book a "chase". Bit more expensive but the guides go all out to find the lights - even Finland where we saw
couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Reasonable price, bang in centre of Tromso, airport bus stop virtually outside, staff fantastic and friendly, 24 hr tea/coffee/hot choc was a nice touch and as for the afternoon complementary waffles........amazing!