Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location, close to everything. Staff are super helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Lise Benjaminsen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to Hurtigruten ferry,

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very central in Tromso, bus from airport drops you virtually in front. Hotel clean, modern, gym great but take your own water as none available
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Lise Benjaminsen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your nive review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Trip to Northern Lights

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Tromso is a beautiful town and the Radisson Blu is perfectly located. Breakfast is fantastic in terms of selection but we were a litttle disappointed with the heat of the cooked breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by lise.h.benjaminsen@radissonblu.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for tour nice review and for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located centrally with all amenities

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The Room was clean and comfortable with all basic requirement fitted in.
Location: Main attraction for visiting Tromso in Winter was Northern Light.
We had a wonderful time during our stay at Radisson Blu--Tromso
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by lise.h.benjaminsen@radissonblu.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review- we really apriciate it!
3 out of 5
by Marilyn

Good location

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a triple sharing room and there was hardly enough space to walk through the room after the 3rd bed was added so the room felt a little cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and giving us your honest feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

tromso

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good hotel Location good Staff helpful Good breakfast, with some variation day to day Somewhere to sit and drink coffee and read would have been nice Room large with view (502 I think) A little sole less
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by lise.h.benjaminsen@radissonblu.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selsey, England

Norway, Tromso, Visit

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The location to the town centre was an added bonus there were enough places to eat/drink out without the need to taxi yourself around.
Cons: There is a lot of waiting around in the reception area on the ground floor. other hotel have a bar/refreshment area where guest can get a drink.
Location: The are many minor attraction with walking distance in Tromso. We venture to the CAble Car by foot visiting the Tromso Cathedral on Route.
The Staff at the Radisson Blu hotel could not of been more helpful. The rooms were of good size and everything worked as it should. They were also cleaned daily to a high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by lise.h.benjaminsen@radissonblu.com, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, thank you so much for your nice review. We are grateful yiu stayed with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Center of town

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Reached this centrally located modern hotel by airport shuttle within 15 minutes driving time and the shuttle bus stop was across the street. Many tours' meeting place is in the hotel's lobby so it was a very convenient stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by lise.h.benjaminsen@radissonblu.com, Hotel Management
Thank you- we apreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and basic hotel in Tromso

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we had a pleasant stay at Radisson Blu. The hotel staff are helpful and provided good and friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and room with stunning views

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The view and the location.
The hotel is in a great location and the hotel gave us a room with stunning views of a beautiful mountains!