Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was great. Breakfast was chaos though. Staff are really helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Outdated hotel, subpar service, not a 4 star...

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Outdated hotel, poor quality of beds, front desk staff was not accommodating, no concierge service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tromso dream

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Spent a week with family in this place. Beautiful hotel in perfect location . Breakfast spread was on spot so many food selections can't be beat ! Woke up every morning to a beautiful lake view Close to everything and the tour company downstairs was the best for huskies sled ride. If you want a great no nonsense Northern Lights experience book with Marianne's heaven on earth aurora chasers tour she will pick u up behind the hotel. Very personal tour and was unforgettable as we saw the lights. We love this hotel and hope to visit Norway again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Think twice before you book

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I found the front desk staff extremely unwelcoming as nobody smiled and rather impatient with enquiries. The hotel cannot even provide the simplest amenities such as lending of adapters or providing toothbrush in the room! There seemed to be an overbooked situation combined with a lack of staff. I understand that this can occur as the town is experiencing a fast rise of tourism, but I would much appreciate it if they notify their guest beforehand and NOT promote "late checkouts are welcomed" on their website. However, the conference floor and restaurant staff were extremely helpful and friendly. So if you are only looking for a nice place to dine, I would highly recommend Charly's!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the conference and restaurant staff and hope they helped make your stay more pleasant. We apologize you were disappointed with the service you received from the front desk staff and appreciate you sharing your experience. We value your feedback and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius

Nice hotel in Tromso center

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything was exaclty what we expected, best thing was convenient location.
Location: The hotel is located in the center of Tromso, all shops, cafes and restaurants are in walking distance, bus to airport stops nearby.
The room was clean, with nice view. Location is perfect, everything was in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location, close to everything. Staff are super helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Lise Benjaminsen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to Hurtigruten ferry,

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very central in Tromso, bus from airport drops you virtually in front. Hotel clean, modern, gym great but take your own water as none available
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Lise Benjaminsen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your nive review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Trip to Northern Lights

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Tromso is a beautiful town and the Radisson Blu is perfectly located. Breakfast is fantastic in terms of selection but we were a litttle disappointed with the heat of the cooked breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by lise.h.benjaminsen@radissonblu.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for tour nice review and for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

tromso

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good hotel Location good Staff helpful Good breakfast, with some variation day to day Somewhere to sit and drink coffee and read would have been nice Room large with view (502 I think) A little sole less
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by lise.h.benjaminsen@radissonblu.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selsey, England

Norway, Tromso, Visit

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The location to the town centre was an added bonus there were enough places to eat/drink out without the need to taxi yourself around.
Cons: There is a lot of waiting around in the reception area on the ground floor. other hotel have a bar/refreshment area where guest can get a drink.
Location: The are many minor attraction with walking distance in Tromso. We venture to the CAble Car by foot visiting the Tromso Cathedral on Route.
The Staff at the Radisson Blu hotel could not of been more helpful. The rooms were of good size and everything worked as it should. They were also cleaned daily to a high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by lise.h.benjaminsen@radissonblu.com, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, thank you so much for your nice review. We are grateful yiu stayed with us!