Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Zentraler Ausgangspunkt

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet sowie die Heißgetränke im Foyer!
Cons: Der sehr laute Aufzug im hinteren Teil des Gebäudes. Fr. und Sa. war schlafen nur bei geschlossenen Fenstern möglich, da Partytime auf der Storgata
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Stadtzentrum und man kann die wichtigsten Museen und Gebäude zu Fuß erreichen. Das Polarmuseum ist sehr zu empfehlen.
Sehr gute Lage im Zentrum, großes Zimmer, hervorragendes Frühstücksbuffet, 24 h kostenfreie Heißgetränke. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen in der Umgebung. Freundlicher Service. Haben wegen des frühen Abfluges vor Frühstücksbeginn um ein Sandwich gebeten und ein super Lunchpaket erhalten!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcr UK

Central, comfortable, helpful and affordable.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Clean room, good quality breakfast and choice. Great service. Guidance to any queries was very helpful.
Cons: Mirror not near plug. Managing the temperature in the room. Airport shuttle service door to door wasn't offered though on itinerary.
Location: Walking distance to all attractions. Wide variety of shops. Cable car worth the walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great service and good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location is great. Walkable to the harbour and within the city. We wereboffered a free upgrade to a family room as our earlier request for a bigger room was not informed accurately. Breakfast was delightful as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

朝食が充実している。設備は普通。

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: 朝食 立地
Cons: 部屋が狭い。隣の音が聞こえる。
Location: トロムソの中心地にあるので、アクセスは良いです。
今回宿泊した部屋は、かなり狭い部屋でした。一部屋を3つに区切った構造になっていました。 なもんで、隣の部屋で人が出入りすると結構音が聞こえます。 朝食が充実していて、ビュッフェ形式で好きなものを食べられます。 キャビア(ただしチョウザメではない)などもあり、毎朝楽しく食べられました。 立地もいいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent Hotel - Rooms are ready for an update

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The Scandic recently acquired this hotel and so there may be some needed updates coming (hopefully). The rooms were clean and comfortable and we had a nice view from our window. However, the room itself is pretty dated. The wood floors show a lot of age (scratches, scuff marks, color fading). The furniture/decor is functional, nothing more. My wife and I did enjoy the bathroom - it seems it has been redone recently. It was very bright, more modern and we really liked the shower. It was a walk-in shower, with a solid glass door, and plenty of space to stand in - we were able to take a nice, long, hot shower - we didn't take that for granted after a week and a half at other hotels throughout Norway and Sweden. The breakfast buffet is a traditional buffet - plenty of hot and cold foods, fruits, juices/coffee/tea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hyggelig personale. God service. Midt i byen. Meget bra hotell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

hotel visit

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Expedia reviews
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very good location and easy walking to everything.
A very nice hotel with a excellent breakast. The location is very good for walking the city center. Many shops and resturants nearby. The only complaint would be it is a bit noisey at night with a club next door to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels