Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel in the centre of Tromso

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Views. Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Some people may prefer a bigger room.
Location: City museums and Arctic Cathedral are worth visiting. Adventure excursions are fantastic.
Stayed four nights at the hotel and was a perfect base for exploring in and around Tromso. Location is good - Tromso is very small and pretty much all the points of interest are an easy walk from the hotel. Tours for northern lights, snowmobiles, dog sledding etc. leave from outside the hotel or just across the road outside the Radisson. The room was not huge, but big enough for a couple of chairs and a desk in addition to the bed. Breakfast very good. Didn't sample the restaurant for evening meals or lunch. Stunning views from the bedroom window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Veldig imponerende frokost utvalg
Cons: Kan få bedre parkerings fasiliteter
Location: Var på teater
Bra var dær bare en natt veldig bra frokost utvalg
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Kjære Anonymous, Takk for din tilbakemelding. Vi har dessverre ingen muligheter for å ordne parkering til våre gjester. Jeg må bare beklage at dette er en ulempe som påvirker oppholdet. Ellers håper jeg alt var flott! Med vennlig hilsen Thomas Krogstad Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Herrlicher Ausblick auf die Hafenanlage und die Schneelandschaft, tolles Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Sauberkeit in der Lobby und Frühstücksraum ist ausbaufähig, schadhaftes Keramikbecken, Heizung nicht leistungsfähig, im Fensterbereich sehr kalt
Location: im Hafengebiet mit allen touristischen Highlights praktisch zu Fuß erreichbar
Das Scandic Ishavs ist ein tolles Hotel mit vielen kleinen Extras, die es leicht machen, hier zu entspannen und eine herrliche Winterlandschaft genießen zu können. Ein außergewöhnliches Frühstücksbuffet bietet alles an, was das Herz und vor allem der Magen begehrt. Einige Kleinigkeit sind im Schnellverfahren abzustellen, sodass das Hotel insgesamt ein "Sehr gut" verdient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear wira, I hope the cold room did not affect your stay too much. Hopefully the reception took action as soon as possible to fix this. We do not want our guests to freeze. Otherwise, I hope you had a nice visit in Tromsø. Best regards Thomas Krogstad Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Cons: Bathroom smelled like urine upon our arrival and so we had to keep the door closed during our stay.
Location: Good location and easy walking distance to the city center, restaurants and shops. Nice views of the harbor.
Nice lobby and reception area. Staff was friendly and responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I certainly hope the bathroom issue affected your stay too much. The next time I recommend you mention this to the front desk, and they will take action immediately. We do not wish for our guests to stay in a room in such a shape. You are very welcome back to visit us another time - most definitely with an even better room. Best regards Thomas Krogstad Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel am Wasser

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das Design.
Sehr hübsches Hotel direkt am Hafen gelegen mit wunderbarem Blick. Frühstück exzeptionell gut ausgestattet. Das Personal nicht aufdringlich. Das Zimmer genügend groß und komfortabel. Lobby sehr einladend und freundlich. Würde das Hotel jederzeit wieder besuchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Betti, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive hard to make the best breakfast we can, and I am glad to hear that it reflects back on you as a guest in our hotel. Please come back to visit us another time. Best regards Thomas Krogstad Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Centrally located, right on the water, and is the pick up and drop off site for the airport bus and multiple excursions. Many great restaurants and bars, as well as shopping, very close by; 15 minutes from most cool sites on the island. Great views from room and restaurant. Food was terrific, staff was friendly and helpful. I loved this hotel, and if I am blessed to make it back to Tromsø, I will absolutely book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for your humble kind words. It makes me glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I recommend you visit us during summer time as well, when we can offer you our fantastic Midnight Sun. Best regards Thomas Krogstad Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Siri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

God frokost

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lang kø ved innsjekk, hotellet hadde bare 1resepsjonist på jobb. Rødt og oransj vegg til vegg teppe på rommet :( . God frokost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Flott Hotell, med Byens beste FROKOST.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell, men litt slitte rom etter kvart, og badet ber preg av att det ikkje er av nyere dato. Veldi hyggelig betjening, og en meget oppegåendes frokost, denne må bare prøves, intet som mangler der.