Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and simple interior, overpriced hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated and very simple interior. Did not get the room I booked, the hotel had simply downgraded me to another type of room and assumed that was ok. No iron in the room. Overpriced. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by Marcus from Stockholm

Somewhere to sleep

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staying one night before friends arrive and staying rest of the weekend I a house. Just needed somewhere to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Nice hotel close to the Airport and the fjords are

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: we booked a double and a triple room but found only 4 beds, the fifth was added only after our complaint
we spent 3 nights at Scandic Tromso during our Aurora chase tour and it was great, good position, good opportunities for driving on your own and explore the near fjords
3 out of 5
by Eddie from Bedfordshire

Perfectly pleasant hotel but.......

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Basically in a semi industrial area not close to town or harbour. In hindsight would probably choose to stay at a more central hotel. Access to town would outweigh the additional expense but if you are on a budget then choose this hotel which is better value for money however beware taxi rides are not cheap and can mount up considerably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Great place good value

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Nice place great choice at breakfast out of town but we hired a car so not a problem .... Great value recommended...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid If Possible

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was not very impressed during my stay here. The bathroom was very dirty. It looked as if nobody had given the floor of the shower a good cleaning in quite a while. The building is in some major need of renovations. The staff were okay, but seemed to not want to do much to help you if you needed something. I would suggest trying to find another hotel to book, because this one was not worth the price I paid for the convenience of being close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emer J.

Emer Joyce , Ireland

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Ebookers
hotel was very comfortable and the staff very friendly , a little bit far from the city centre where we were playing bridge every day , but otherwise very good, and we were all happy with it food was very nice and plenty of varierty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good for airport

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport. Great shower in room
Location: Not a lot to do nearby other than go to airport
Good place to stay close to airport. Only a few minutes away from airport, so very convenient for early morning flights. A bit away from the town itself though. Hotel itself was fine - the restaurant food was good and staff friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Albert24

Close to the airport

Posted May 29, 2015 on HotelClub
This hotel has seen better days. It is ok if you like to stay close to the airport and the Jekta Shopping Centre. If you like to experience Tromso, I would go for a hotel down town. Remember that Tromso is a quite concentrated city, and that a taxi from the town to the airport is not very much more expensive than from this hotel due to the minimum charges.