Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Centrally located hotel, spacious room, great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Good location, very spacious family room! Breakfast great and gluten free options too. Initial problems with room reservation but quickly sorted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Location of hotel ideal for exploring tromso- breakfast was good, staff were very friendly but wifi kept dropping out- housekeeping came at 5 pm which wasn't ideal and lift didn't go up to the 9th floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in and check-out were efficient. Staff were helpful in providing information and fixing our door. Breakfast was also good!
4 out of 5
by manfred from ATLANTA USA

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
OK
5 out of 5
by kris from Manchester

Much recommended

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in this hotel,clean,staff friendly,room spacious and bathroom+shower huge for hotel room(we've stayed in superior room) hotel located on the main street so close to all the atractions,(and starting lane for half-marathon) Overal nothing to complain.
4 out of 5
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arctic Researcher

Good value in Northern Norway

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Simple and basic but very satisfactory with an excellent breakfast. But note that hotel room door has to be locked on leaving with the key card
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mingul

Exceptional staff and assistance

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Ebookers
We were supposed to stay at Hotel Polar for the nights of 12 and 13 February 2014. Unfortunately my girlfriend broke her leg a few days before and we had to quickly cancel our trip and make a quick and unexpected return home. We had a few hours in Tromso between the flights and we went at the reception where she could rest for a while. The reception manager that evening, a fine gentleman Mikail proved very patient, understanding and extremely helpful in regard to our unfortunate situation. Even if the booking was a prepaid non-refundable one, Hotel Polar together with the extremely helpful people at this website, worked out a complete refund for us. I really hope we will be able to return to Tromso next year in better health and undoubtedly, Thon Hotel Polar will be our hotel of choice. Thank you very much for a very professional and human oriented service and for tweaking around a few procedures to help some people which were in a very unhappy situation. A rare feat from service providers these days. Gratefully yours, Vlad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelvin Gtraveller

Great location in Tromso

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on HotelClub
This hotel is right in the city ... great location. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Whilst clearly not a four star hotel, we really enjoyed our stay.