Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Great to walk around in

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Room needs some maintenance (various lights) & breakfast overall didn't appeal to me. No porridge, maybe I missed it, or normal milk to have with cereal. Pillows were amazing, just wanted to take them home with me - missing them already. Bed very comfortable though not a king. Loved the traditional furnishings and my husband particularly loved the cricket memorabilia in the lobby/lounge/dining room
5 out of 5
by maureen f

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was very surprised at the value for money. Would recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location in Trondheim

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a double room on 7th floor, very spacious with views and skylights. This hotel is very close to the Central Train Station, the harbour terminals and the bus station. Overall, great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Rooms were a bit dated. Breakfast Ok, the bufet could have been restocked more frequently.
Near the city center; shopping, sightseeing, restaurants & bars nearby·Near public transit & the train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bodi

Good central hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Good central hotel. Clean and welcoming Walkable from station, ferry and town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kharagpur, India

Location is great

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good and friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: The desktop pc with internet connection and printer was not working. This should be made to work as i could not buy my bus ticket to airport online an
Extremely convenient location : near station, many eateries close by as well as the airport bus stops right close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Arne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Wagga Wagga Aust.

Old world hotel with charm

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable and clean room.
Location: Extremely close to railway and bus stops, shops and restaurants abound, and the sights of the city are mostly within walking distance.
Great location, a feeling of an "old world hotel" with clean, warm room, comfortable bed, very friendly and approachable staff. If you are looking for "bling" this is not for you, but if you are a traveller looking for a beaut place to stay, this is it.
3 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Dated hotel and not very comfortable night with temperatures changes in room, also a fair amount of noise outside as it is near the police station. Is very well located for train station though
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and we appreciate all the feedback you have given us. We will use this to improve and give future guests an even better experience. Best regards, Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good location

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location for walking around downtown.
Cons: Breakfast compared to others I've been to in Norway was below average.
Location: Superhero burger for cheap beers.
Booked this hotel since others nearby were more costly and I was barely going to be in room. The breakfast was ok and the room was satisfactory. The location was great for walking to find places to eat.