Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bodi

Good central hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Good central hotel. Clean and welcoming Walkable from station, ferry and town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kharagpur, India

Location is great

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good and friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: The desktop pc with internet connection and printer was not working. This should be made to work as i could not buy my bus ticket to airport online an
Extremely convenient location : near station, many eateries close by as well as the airport bus stops right close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Arne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Wagga Wagga Aust.

Old world hotel with charm

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable and clean room.
Location: Extremely close to railway and bus stops, shops and restaurants abound, and the sights of the city are mostly within walking distance.
Great location, a feeling of an "old world hotel" with clean, warm room, comfortable bed, very friendly and approachable staff. If you are looking for "bling" this is not for you, but if you are a traveller looking for a beaut place to stay, this is it.
3 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Dated hotel and not very comfortable night with temperatures changes in room, also a fair amount of noise outside as it is near the police station. Is very well located for train station though
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and we appreciate all the feedback you have given us. We will use this to improve and give future guests an even better experience. Best regards, Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good location

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location for walking around downtown.
Cons: Breakfast compared to others I've been to in Norway was below average.
Location: Superhero burger for cheap beers.
Booked this hotel since others nearby were more costly and I was barely going to be in room. The breakfast was ok and the room was satisfactory. The location was great for walking to find places to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy bedroom.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, neat hotel with a roomy bedroom. Tea/coffee in the room. Reasonable breakfast included. Airport shuttle bus stops at the front door. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and convinient.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast should have been better and the rooms for eating should as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, run-down and cold

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I would not reconmend the Chesterfield to anyone. The room was smelly, dirty, run down (thing were literally falling apart), dark and cold. The whole hotel is in dire need of complete renovtations. Breakfast was a disappointment. Wifi was slow to the point where it became impossible to do any work from the room. I had booked a room with a queen size bed but got two kids matresses pushed together. In summary, I have nothing positive at all to say about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chesterfield style.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
If you like Chesterfield furniture you will like this hotel. The style is embrassed throughout the hotel. The rooms are therefore a bit dark and drab. Having said that, it is a nice hotel, clean, comfortable with good wifi and a nice breakfast. Pity there was no hot chocolate in reception as advertised.