Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great for a simple stopover

Posted Jul 29, 2017
So I wasn't as unsettled as I thought I would be by the hotel's proximity to the train line. Double glazing and blackout curtains as well as a comfy bed made this a restful place to stay. Ain't conn didnt seem to work brilliantly. Perfect location for convenience walking to the bus and train as well as the pool the town shops and cafe said and all the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice location away from the city center.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Right next to the Trondheim Sentrastajon. Two minute walk after getting into town in the evening. Nice to be just outside of the center. Great walking trail by the water, just look at the map of where this is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

great value in Trondheim

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: the staff, the room, the location
Cons: lose the breakfast or improve it
Location: right next to the main station
this hotel is a great find in Trondheim: Norway is extremely expensive and this hotel provides good accommodation at a reasonable price with a great location. It's right next to the station but the noise is minimal (very few trains a day), it's 10mins walk to most of the sights. The room itself is simple but comfortable: nice bed, I loved the bathroom with the underfloor heating. It doesn't have much in terms of storage but that didn't matter to me. The staff is really friendly and checked me in 2 hours early as I had just got off the boat and was exhausted. The breakfast is a miss but again not a big deal for me as I had expected it from previous reviews.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location with friendly staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
very clean, nice place, great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serviceable hotel, central.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The night manager was very difficult to get hold of: we had to go and look for him in the kitchens in order to check in. The day manager was not very polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel in Providencia neighborhood of Santiag

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Modern hotel with spacious, clean rooms. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't be allowed to say 'breakfast included...

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room Ok, basic but met expectation. Not even a cheap plastic cup present though so bring your own if you want a drink in the room. Hotel had a basic feel throughout and biggest disappointment was 'breakfast' which shouldn't be described as such - 2 slices of bread with 1 slice of cheap cheese and similar of ham slapped together into a sandwich and a 250ml bottle of orange cordial and left in a small bag hanging on the room door handle. Overall a charmless, dull but functional hotel but breakfast is a disgrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australian

close to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Easy walk to town next door to bus and train ferries about 500 meters.Town centre 600 meyrs
200 meters to the right of both rail and bus station . Across the bridge to town (500metre). Reception staff excellent , helpful . Rm 276 was quite large comfortable and clean everything worked . A great stay (3nights)