Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mohan

Good choice for apt cost

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good choice for apt cost
4 out of 5
by Peder

Great breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice breakfast - nothing fancy, but everything is working at a fair price.
4 out of 5
by Odd

Nice stopping place

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We often come back here, as it is a nice stopping place on our trips north-south. The place is OK, and now even more quiet, since the trucks no longer are standing just outside. The waffles in the evening is an extra bonus
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, and we're glad you have had several positive experiences. We welcome you back at any time in the future. Sincerely, Sandmoen Bed&Breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good space for a business traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our staff stayed for an extended stay. The rooms were clean and the breakfast excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Did the job

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel Staff Friendlly. Room clean and good breakfast. Too far from the city. Uncomfortable to get there by bus.
2 out of 5
by sorin from New York

cheapest hotel in all Norway .

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
I do not think is worth staying at this hotel , small room ,but clean ,no TV ,I thought it will come with at least a sink inside room to wash hands but not you have to walk 60 feet and get to second floor and unlock a door in order to use bathroom or wash hands and shower costs 20 NOKIA for 6 minutes Good WiFi and it is cheapest in Trondheim only 500 NOK ,you can not beat that
5 out of 5
by Kang Liong from Essex UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night when travelling to North Norway. Excellent budget hotel with friendly staff and clean comfortable room. Good complementary breakfast too so very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Booked at last minute

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Alright for single male but not a couple. If it was not last minute would have gone elsewhere. Breakfast was satisfactory but once again would have been easy to make it a lot nicer.
5 out of 5
by Ilja

Highly recommended!

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice visit, good customer service and good mood in the whole place from rooms to reception. BIG plus from Smart TV in the room, since we had travelled for over a week without a real stop. It got us to stay there for 2 nights instead of the planned 1 since we wanted to just chill for one extra day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Hi, Ilja! Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you back one day.
4 out of 5
by Francesca

Buon hotel ma non centrale

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel che ci ha sorpresi positivamente poiché la camera era in realtà un piccolo appartamento composto da una camera da letto, un'angolo cottura e soggiorno con divano letto. Bagno piccolo e male organizzato, facendo la doccia si allagava. Colazione buona.