Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel in central Trondheim

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast
Location: Cross the bridge for shops, walk up to the fortress for a spectacular view of the city, visit the Art Galleries and Cathedral. Good restaurants nearby
We stayed at the Scandic Bakklandet for the weekend and thoroughly recommend it. The location was excellent, next to the bus stop for the airport and easily accessible to the centre, the cathedral and restaurants. The beds were very comfortable, room clean and well equipped. But what stood out were two things, firstly the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff and secondly the delicious buffet breakfast. A absolute find at a great price.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Overall great place

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location! Family of 4 crammed into a little room. Beds were pretty comfortable. Lots of choice at breakfast and staff super friendly and helpful. Bikes included and we loved touring Trondheim with them. Great biking town! Trondheim is an amazing city to visit!
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nancy W

Awesome Breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
First of all, my husband and I had a hard time finding the hotel. Then we had a horrible time trying to fit our Audi A6 Avant into a parking space in the garage. The only door we could open was the driver door. Our standard room was spacious, with a refrigerator & large full length mirrow. Our room was clean. Our bed had memory foam and nice linen. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous. The only problem was that the second morning was a weekend and no one told us at check in that breakfast would be an hour later on Saturday. We had gotten up early expecting to have breakfast before our long drive, only to find out that the breakfast area was roped off. The clerk did allow me to get a little cereal and milk and a croissant for my husband. The kitchen worker did get us some hot water for our packets of coffee.
5 out of 5
by Garry

Can't fault this Hotel on anything.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressed with everything in this Hotel. Front desk to the room, TV menu and English news channel and the excellent breakfast. Close to transport hub of cruise boat and train.
5 out of 5
by Steven

A great hotel choice.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great location, amazing breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Norway

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: great location to downtown shops, train station.
Cons: Parking Discount?
Location: Shops, restaurants, beautiful scenery to walk by, train station is walking distance.
Very nice - great breakfast buffet! Great Chef in their kitchen, he even made us a nice cheese plate, as the dining had closed for the evening. Clean and friendly, garage attached for parking, parking is not discounted and about $25 a day, but garage was a nice convenience if you have a car. Car is not a must as you have shops, groceries, restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Sara

Great Place

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and location. The breakfast buffet was huge, something for everyone. The room was perfect for our needs but there were a few items off. First the light above the shower was burned out, the phone had no dial tone and the beds did not move as noted. These are minor things and didn't really bother us. We kept forgetting to tell the front desk but I'm sure they would have taken care of it if we asked.
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels