Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My first time to tropea and a quick stop as well, we got to the hotel late after a long train trip, I'm happy to say the hotel was worth the wait! I was expecting a 4 person room with double bunks but was pleasantly surprised we had 2 rooms together and enough space for 4 adults. Room was clean, air conditioned and very nice. Pool was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

This hotel was very nice

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This is a modern hotel with a beautiful pool and good parking. It is a bit of a walk on spotty sidewalks to the downtown. The housekeeping staff and bar staff were perfect. The maître de was extremely helpful and ran his part of the facility extremely well. We ate some dinners there but generally walked to restaurants in the area. The staff spoke an adequate amount of English. The pool is enjoyable and very clean. The private beach is wonderful after a short shuttle ride. The shower in the room was very small but we managed. We went to Tropea to relax and Hotel Tropis was perfect in that regard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay and we will return again with more family the next time we come! The pool area is perfect! The restaurant service was fantastic we especially liked the older gentleman that was the mai'tre. Can't remember his name unfortunately. We did have a couple hiccups in our stay that we were upset about (shuttle time not coordinated right and we were forgotten with the baby and stained towels) however overall was good and we will return!
4 out of 5
by Robert from Dublin

Enjoyable stay in beautiful Tropea

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived in Tropea by train from Rome. The train station is a convenient 5 minute walk to the hotel. On arrival the receptionist was very helpful and showed us to our comfortable clean & spacious room. We found the hotel staff very efficient and friendly. The swimming pool is a good size and very clean. Tropea town is within easy walking distance of the hotel with a great selection of excellent restaurants. We had a very enjoyable stay in Tropea and hope to return to the tropics hotel sometime in the future
5 out of 5
by Geoff from Echuca Australia

Beach holiday

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything except the wifi was wonderful. Great family getaway. Close to town, a bit of a walk to beach but transport offered.
3 out of 5
by June

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Rude and cheap... Now where close to a 4 star

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Thet have attiude at the front desk. Next day , if you run out of soap... Your ot gettting more.. Great location , Tropea is not worth going there no more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australian

Hotel good buts lacks warmth

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Facilities and location
Cons: customer focus,decor,breakfast layout,
Location: Location ok and a good place to visit.
Facilities good but lacks style and warmth.Sily rules for the pool.Corporate style hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
enjoyable stay, tropea a joy.