Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Great Place

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful B&B! Fantastic location and just an overall great experience!! Highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by Marcello

Perfect vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B is perfectly located, steps to beach. Massimo was very helpful and accommodated all our requests. He and his staff were professional and made our stay incredibly enjoyable. The room we stayed in was perfect for me and my family and all including parking was on site which is not common for the area. Cannot say enough about the place and staff at Villa Giada. Awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful b&b right on the beach!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Awesome place wish we stayed longer! Was just perfect in every way....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location for beach access.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The beach access
Cons: More help with where and when and how to do various activities.
Location: We rented a kayak from someone along the beach for 10 Euros for an hour.
The best thing about the Villa Giada is its location, right next to the beach. Hotels are above and a long walk down, but the Villa Giada is steps away through the well groomed garden. It's easy to run back to your room for something. An umbrella and two sunbeds cost 10 Euro and are worth the investment if you plan on beaching it all day. The restaurant right in front has a great setting and good food and service for lunch. Our room was # 9 which is garden level. Comfortable, clean, nice patio and drying rack, but nothing special. Breakfast was basic buffet. Massimo, the host, was helpful when we asked for something but certainly not over accommodating. He kept referring us to somewhere else instead of direct answers. One of the other guests was the most helpful with our inquiries. The walk to town for shopping and eating was easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by valerie from London

Lovely stop over in Tropea

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location on the beach - wonderful swimming and clean water-with lovely restaurants on the beach front. Easy reach into the main town and further shops bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUST

Lovely garden oasis

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, easy street parking and yummy breakfast.
Villa Giada is a peaceful and very comfortable property from which to explore Tropea. We were here in off season so mainly came to explore the old town rather than lie on the beach, However we did enjoy the convenience of beachfront dining along the restaurants at the bottom of the garden. It's a bit of a hike up the steps into town but well worth the climb to explore the historic streets and enjoy a tartufo or two! Our room was fairly spacious and clean, simply decorated but with a quirky personality. The breakfast terrace is delightful and as long as you don't strike a German family stocking their bags for a day at the beach, there is plenty of lovely fresh bread, cheese, sausage, fruit, yoghurt and pastries to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by Brandon from US

Great location!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Villa Giada. The hotel was very easy to find with GPS, parking was very convenient and in a safe location behind the gates of the hotel. The room was a typical hotel room, nothing spectacular and nothing bad. Complimentary breakfast each morning was great, they even brought out fresh food for us when we showed up. The best part is the location, it's literally right on the beach surrounded by restaurants that serve food and drinks all day long. It's also just a short walk (10 minutes max) away from the downtown area where there is more restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend getaway, or an extended stay in southern Italy.
5 out of 5
by JT from Montreal

Villa on the Beach of Tropea

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
What can I say, if your looking for a beach getaway Villa Giada is the place for you. About a 10-15 minute walk to the town center, you can enjoy your days on the most beautiful beach in Italy (maybe Europe) and take a nice walk into town at night for a nice dinner. The staff is really pleasant and the breakfast is just right (after those big late night dinners). Wi-Fi connection is great and rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from USA

good location

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
Villa Giada was an excellent hotel. The room and breakfast were wonderful. I especially liked staying in the beach area with easy access to the city via closeby steps or path.