Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, a real experience of Italian life

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: It could do with a lick of paint occasionally and the orange nylon bedspreads take a bit of getting used to but thats just part of its charm.
Set in the hustle and bustle of Tropea and a few minutes walk from the main square and the rest of Tropea this little B&B is a gem. Its not all modern and plush, it doesnt feel like everywhere else, its just a taste of noisy, happy, italian life. What makes it particularly special are the staff. Especially the receptionists who make your stay so special. So, if you want to feel like your experiencing life on the back of a Vespa then this may be for you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by villa vittoria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. It was a pleausure to know you and to help you during your holiday with our useful tips about the area. We love to do that, in this way our guest could have a wonderful holiday in Tropea. We apologieze for something it was wrong and for the noise, we are very close to the main square. We hope to see you again. Best regards Anna Maria, Rossella and Villa Vittoria Staff
5 out of 5
by Piti

Great B&B

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staying at Villa Vittoria was great. The breakfast was good. They had scrambled eggs which is rare for Italy. They had all the typical Italian breakfast items such as cornettos, antipasta plates etc. Check in was great, they even save parking spots out front for their guests. We had our dog with us and they were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Staff Stefania AnnaMaria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review. It was a pleausure to know you and your nice dog. We are glad that your stay in Villa Vittoria was very comfortable and enjoyed your time. We are happy that you appreciated our breakfast, we try to satisfy the tastes of our guests. We hope to see you again. Best regards Anna Maria and Rossella and all S Villa Vittoria Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Felt like home. Great hotel with super staff! You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by villa vittoria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review. We are glad that your stay in Villa Vittoria was very comfortable and it is a pleausure to know that you felt like at home. We hope to see you again for another holiday. Best regards Anna Maria and Rossella and all Staff Villa Vittoria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Staff was amazing , friendly & happy

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very nice hotel, staff went out of their way to make you feel special and welcome . From the first step we took inside to the last goodbye we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back and recommend highly to anyone visiting Tropea!. Clean hotel , comfortable beds - nice welcome gift was a surprise which we enjoyed immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by villa vittoria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review. We are happy that your stay in Villa Vittoria was very comfortable and it is a pleausure to know that you felt like at home. We hope to see you again for another holiday. Best regards Anna Maria and Rossella and all Staff Villa Vittoria
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
This b&b is located in a great part of town, easy walking distance to beach and main square. The b&b is great! Fairly larger room than most rooms in Europe. The ladies at check in were VERY friendly and showed us around the building. Breakfast was fabulous...meats, cheeses, olives, pastries, eggs, bacon, bread, etc. They also had a welcome gift of prosecco, water, plums, nuts, and crackers. Overall, a great experience...I would highly recommend this hotel and this town, both are very charming!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Staff Stefania AnnaMaria, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Michelle, thank you for your excellent review. It was nice to know and help you during your holiday, for us it is a pleausure. We are happy that your stay in Villa Vittoria was very comfortable. We hope to see you again. Best regards. Staff Villa Vittoria Anna Maria and Rossella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London. UK

Lovely and friendly hotel right at the centre.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: We left the scarf and glasses on the breakfast table when we were checking out. Staff came running looking for us. Helpful staff.
Location: Just let yourself getting lost and walked the little lanes to explore old Tropea. You would find lovely cafe and restaurants.
Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Brought us a great big tray of welcome gift with selection of drinks. Fantastic selection of fresh juice and variety of breakfast to fill up the stomach before we explore lovely Tropea's old town and beach. We stayed in 4 different hotels for 2 weeks in Puglia and Calabria. Villa Vittoria came up top in our list. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by villa vittoria, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Lian, thank you for your excellent review. It was a pleausure to know you, and we are glad that yuo found your stay in Villa Vittoria very comfortable. We like to help our guests with some information and advice and for us breakfast is very important to start the day! We hope to see you again for another holiday. Best regards. Staff Anna Maria and Rossella
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed it very much !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario, Canada

AWESOME STAY

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Facilities and staff were wonderful. Stefania and AnnaMaria were so friendly and helpful. They helped us with information regarding trains and busses that we wanted to use the visit other smaller villages along the coast during our two week stay and also recommended restaurants. Having breakfast in the garden was wonderful.
Cons: We really can't think of anything we would change about this property or staff.
Location: The location was perfect; close to the old city, the beach and many restaurants and shops, all within walking distances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by villa vittoria, Hotel Management
Dear Mike and Sandy, thank you for your excellent review. It was a pleausure to know you and to help you during your stay. We like to reccomend different new places to see and to visit. We are glad that you find your stay in Villa Vittoria very comfortable for your stay. We hope to see you again. Best regards. Staff Anna Maria and Stefania
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury,Kent

Excellent B&B!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was just brilliant particularly the reception staff( Ana Maria and Estefania) who were very kind and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean.hotel was few minutes walk to town centre. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Everything! Location,staff and hotel's good condition.
Location: Conveniently located with abundunt parking spaces.There are numerous restaurants to choose from. Visit to towns of Pizzo and Scilla highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by villa vittoria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review. It was a pleausure to know you and help you during your holiday. We are glad that you find your stay in Villa Vittoria very comfortable. We hope to see you again for another holiday. Best regards. Staff Anna Maria and Stefania.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at Villa Victoria. It is a beautiful bed and breakfast that is located near the restaurants and shops. It is within walking distance to the beach. It is very clean and staff are friendly, helpful and knowlegeable. I highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review. We are glad that your stay in Villa Vittoria was comfortable for your holiday. It was a pleasure for us help you during your stay. We hope to see you again. Best regards. Staff Anna Maria and Stefania