Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic room with decent price.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable bed.
Cons: Staff could have checked ahead to make sure everything was working fine.
Location: Convenient location to Bryce National Park.
We slept well and were comfortable. The room was clean and staff pleasant; however, our refrigerator was broken and our toilet ran.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

staff did not know how to address problem

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: was quiet
Cons: Staff that could address a problem quickly
Location: Good and next to good resterant
checked in about 4 Pm; about 5Pm turned on TV it worked for a few minutes then died; went to office and they said they'd call serviceman??? 2 hours later I called office and they said he'd be to our room in 10 minutes; 2 hours later called office and then they said they'd give us another room and 30% off our billing. In room 1 the ref. also made a lot of noise. Next morning when checking out I asked for a receipt and they would not give me one and also did not know of TV problem. Also in room 2 the toilet had a leak of about a quart every 8 minutes so you kept hearing the water running.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and the location was perfect.
Cons: Cleaner
Location: the location was perfect, about 10 minutes or less to Bryce Canyon
The bathroom had hairs all over the shower, on the walls and on the toilet seat. The carpet looked stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a on night stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very good breakfast, superb location a few miles from Bryce Canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Basic Hotel near Bryce NP

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location near Bryce NP
Cons: Room comfort. Bed comfort. Breakfast
We stayed one night at this motel. We found the room and facilities to be dated and basic. The bed mattress needed replacing, it had a bad slope to the middle. The breakfast was the most basic of any motel/hotel we have been to. We went to a cafe!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Con venient

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Good location. Staff helpful and friendly. Very small town but close to Bryce Canyon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Tropic, Utah

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: Needs updating. Breakfast was bad enough to walk away from. The bathroom door needs a hook for robe and pj's.
Not much else to pick from in this little town close to Bryce Canyon. The nearby restaurant was great for breakfast and lunch. Hotel was a letdown. Wish we had stayed in one of the facilities closer to the Canyon park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

few choices in this town

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: close to kodachrome park and bryce canyon, and mossy cave.
made the mistake of switching rooms when we found out that our room was on the second floor with no elevator and asked for a room on the first floor. Found out that it only had one bed and we paid for two. Room was small and dark and lamp was broken. We had to fix it ourselves. Breakfast was disappointing, not many choices and crowded with rude and pushy customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was a good stay for us. Very quite and comfortable. We had a fine breakfast. highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hurricane utah

Nice hotel and diner was excellent

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Can’t wait to go back and take the kids what a wonderful stay