Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Casuarina-Picture Postcard

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and informative. Always ready to help. The food was set out in sections so it was easy to select what you wanted to eat.
Cons: The rooms are good but may need to have a little renovation done to give them a more attractive appearance.
Location: Great location in terms of weather, restaurants and shopping. You can walk to these restaurants and shops.
The resort offered everything you could want. Value for money. Great food. Friendly service. It was a clean resort and the hotel layout was easy to understand. Signs everywhere and things like the gym, spa were all accessible. It was simple and stress free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe you have a room and maybe not.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived, I was told that they had overbooked and I was put in a lesser hotel for one night before being brought back to Casuarina for the next for nights. Apparently, from talking to several employees, overbooking is a business model for Casuarina. Hotels.com should not do business with Casuarina in the future, in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very good valve for the cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the north west coast

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Impeccable cleanliness of all facilities and friendly staff
Cons: The food could benefit from more variety, perhaps less to choose from but more diversed from one day to the next.
Location: As there is no bars nearby, the hotel's one could stay open later with some music
Nice hotel with good staff, facilities and conveniently located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shilpa from Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Vacation at Casuarina

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The Ambience, the room and the environment
Cons: No variety available for vegetarians
Location: Trou Aux Biches is a wonderful location
The hotel is situated at a very good location. The Ambience and theme was new and one of a kind. It is truly a wonderful experience.
2 out of 5
by harshal from dubai

Casuraina Hotel !!

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Bunglows are not good at att.Too small rooms and sit out is also not well maintained. We were in shock aftre seeing the rooms and place mainly kitchen , it was useless and very badly maintained. But then I would appriciate the manager who looked ito it and understood our concerns.He shifted us ina room which was ok.But as a customer I was at loss as I paid for a Bunglow and stayed ina regular room.If not for the Manager I would have checked out in no time. Still we cannot check in based on Manager as he may not be alble help all...so if u stay here go for rooms not Bunglow !!!! Take Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from REUNION

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Le personnel, les 2 piscines, le terrain de tennis, le bar et ces cocktails, et les jeux nautiques.
Cons: La restauration est à améliorer, dommage qu'il ne propose pas plus la cuisine local pour le service du soir.
Location: Trou aux biches est idéal pour sa plage, et les jeux nautiques.
Bon séjour à l'hôtel Casuarina. Personnel d'une grande gentillesse, très bon accueil et bon service. Les 2 piscines sont fabuleuses, plage juste en face, avec une jolie vue sur la mer de la seconde piscine. Chambre correct, et endroit très calme. Vacances idéal pour se reposer et repartir ressourcé. Un petit clin d’œil à la personne qui s'occupe de la salle de sport, et avec qui j'ai pu avoir un cours de yoga face à la mer. Hôtel à conseiller et à refaire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel dans un petit parc et près de la plage.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Très mauvaise surprise à l'arrivée : hotel surbooké...! première nuit passée dans un hotel qui n'avait pas du tout le même confort, donc, très mécontents! le lendemain, le manager a tout fait pour nous faire oublier ce problème en nous offrant le all inclusive pendant notre séjour et un petit bungalow à la place d'une chambre. Donc, nous avons été très satisfaits en final.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hotel bien placer qualiter prix

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel sympathique. Plage magnifique a 5 minutes. Seul probleme le manque de wifi dans les chambres et autours des piscines !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: La grandeur des chambres, les espaces extérieurs, la gentillesse du personnel, la case nautique et ses prestations comprises.
Cons: L'accueil - plus chaleureux (cocktail d'accueil par exemple) Le parc pour les enfants - Améliorer l'herbe et les espaces extérieurs La restauration - Bacon en supplément