Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from korea

Resort with nice garden and pretty beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The gardens and beaches are so beautiful.
The gardens were so nicely maintained and had pretty beaches. The resort is beautiful overall, and the food is delicious. Recommended for lovers and families alike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth WA

Amazing hotel, little hard to get around

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Stayed 5 nights with my partner. Amazing resort, the gardens, pool and activities available (snorkeling, glass bottom boat, paddle board and more all free). We only had breakfast included. Dining otherwise is very expensive. $100au per person for the buffet dinner (which was pretty average). Plenty of options to dine outside of the resort withing walking distance or via taxi. Also at all night time dining men must wear trousers and shoes so make sure you pack these.Taxi into Grande baie but don't use hotel taxi, just walk out onto street and one will come by which you can negotiate a better price with. Very luxurious hotel worth seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Silly things stop a top rating

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Wonderful hotel with great facilities and nice beach. Good options for kids. We enjoyed our stay and would go back. You can spend your entire stay in the resort, although there are several cheaper restaurant options nearby and also cheaper services like scuba diving outside of the hotel. We loved the included skiing, kayaks, etc that they provided. Overall the hotel had excellent facilities. Silly issues included being refused a drink at the pool bar area as I was wearing nice shorts (not long trousers). We were OK with the restaurant dress code, but it wasn't needed at the bar. Having a leak in our bathroom, that was seen to, but not fixed and restrictions on using the pool table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S France

nice hotel on beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Generally very good,high quality operation but one weakness.!!! A la carte eating for lunch or dinner was expensive and of average quality.
Cons: The prices for food and drink were high in comparison with other cafes and smaller restaurants outside the hotel.
Location: beach location on the w coast was super with beautiful sunsets
10days/9 nights bed and breakfast-free water sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Trou aux biches is one of the best hotels ever. The suite with private pool and beachside is one of the master pieces in this place. Six excellent restaurants available. Very good boat house for water activities. Kids club with very good activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent service and food

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very pleasant experience. The hotel tried to accommodate anything requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Right on the best beach on the island

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The food was outstanding and the water sports better than expectation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience of Unkind staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was not kind at all. They need more service training. I don't want to recommend the hotel due to unkind staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The resort had everything you needed to have a great stay on the beach. There was no need to leave. The beach was beautiful and the gardens surrounding the villas well maintained. The room was spacious. My only complaint was the weather was a little cool at night and I could not turn the air conditioning up enough to make my room cosy warm. The staff were friendly, helpful and happy to attend to all your needs. The food at the buffet was great. As a note, only one of the 5 restaurants did a la carte, the rest were buffet or set menu. Great place to stay if you are happy to pay the premium rate for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels