Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ldn

Nice hotel with amazing beach

Posted May 30, 2016
The staff not super frendly/helpful. The food is good - plenty of choice. The beach is amazing. There is a coral riff about 200m from the beach which is great for snorkling full of exotic fish!! Another nice feature are the smaller pools spread around the complex - very peaceful place to relax! Overall very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach front

Posted May 22, 2016
A great site on a long beach strip Rooms are aging and service deserve an effort to raise up the level
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
This was a solo traveling experience for business; trou aux Biches is not far from Port Louis so it was convenient to benefit from the resort location while still being able to commute easily to my business meetings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Large resort complex on a lovely beach

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The Good: A renovated resort on a nice beach with beautiful swimming waters and all the watersports you could want. Nice buffet restaurant and good facilities in general including decent room wifi (Unlike most resorts they actually invested in the more expensive & superior Cisco technology). Staff are all very pleasant. The Bad: Its big and loses the far away feel when you're fighting for sun beds because of the numbers of people there. Everything not pre-paid for and all excursions are expensive. There's nothing in walking distance of the resort to go to for other eating options. Out of 6 restaurants, only 2 are any good. The Ugly: The staff whilst pleasant are not helpful when it comes to going outside of the resort - we had to force out of the concierge the fact that Grand Bay was worth visiting and only 10 mins in a taxi. The airport taxi the resort organised for us at a fixed rate was more expensive (when we got into it) than they told us and when I asked the hotel staff if they were going to help fix that, they said no. For that reason alone & in spite of most other things being good, I won't be going back there. They must understand that I as a customer have a choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qatar

Posted Mar 12, 2016
It is a beautiful resort, highly recommended . Overall , we had a great time . It is only missing some good entertainment . Staff are a bit slow in serving .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing people and place!

Posted Dec 17, 2015
The resort is a really well thought out place when they renovated this about 6 years ago! The location is perfect, the staff are friendly and very helpful. Will return next year for sure! Fatima the manager was down to earth and friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Very well designed -attractive grounds, proximity to the beach. Even thought the hotel was full you never felt surrounded by people!
Cons: Make customers aware of costs of drinks beforehand
Location: There are very few places close by to eat and the one we found only did Pizza! We took a taxi into Grand Bay as we were recommended a lovely restauran
The setting is beautiful. All staff were polite and friendly. Everything was kept to a high standard of cleanliness. Food was very good and a good variety to cater for all tastes. The only down side was that meals in the restaurants and drinks at the bar were very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Everything great but the food

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Overall, a great great stay. Service is perfect, staff genuily helpful and nice, very friendly with kids. Facilities are good, quite a few things to do there. Beautiful garden. The only problem was the restaurants. The quality of the food at the buffet is not great (but might be the case in the rest of the island as well since most of the food is imported from France). Italian restaurant is good, thai quite bad and very very expensive. Food is doable but after a while you are done with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Great Service

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons: Insects are every where
Good resort on the beach with variant facilities and great staff service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Perfect in all respects

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This is a luxury resort. The rooms are large and well-suited for family travel. The grounds are spotless and all the facilities are up-to-date. Breakfast and lunch were generous and good. I (I can't comment on dinner as we ate outside the resort.) The staff was in friendly, helpful and professional. There are many pools, all of which are well-maintained. Beautiful beach, slightly narrow in spots. The beach can get crowded early so stake out a spot and then go to breakfast.Enjoy the many water sports included with you stay.I have no negative comments about this lovely and well run resort.