Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel an tollem Strand

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Die Lage am tollen Strand, die Gesamtgestaltung der Anlage und die sehr guten und abwechslungsreichen Restaurants
Cons: Der Service in den Restaurants war super, der Zimmerservice nicht immer ganz auf der Höhe des Anspruchs des Hotels.
Location: Direkt an einem Traumstrand. Vielfältige Möglichkeiten, insbesondere an Wassersport, direkt vom Hotel. Ausflüge auf den Rest der Insel auch problemlos
Wir haben zwei tolle Wochen im Beachcomber Trou aux Biches Hotel verbracht. Besonders hervorzuheben sind die Lage an einem Traumstrand und die vielfältigen Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten in und auf dem Wasser, die wir ausgiebig genutzt haben (Schnorcheln, Wasserski, Stand-Up Paddling, Kajak, etc.). Dank insgesamt 6 Restaurants, alle mit Super-Qualität, wurde es auch beim Essen nie langweilig, wobei schon das Standard-Restaurant L'Oasis ein wirklich hochwertiges Buffet hat, dessen Motto jeden Abend wechselt. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall mal wieder, auch wenn das Hotel leider nicht ganz günstig ist und insbesondere die Getränkepreise abends "gehoben" sind. Komfort und Luxus haben eben ihren Preis...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

익스커션하기좋은곳

Posted Jul 27, 2016
이번 여름에 신혼여행으로 다녀왔는데 편안하고 친절해서 좋아요 직원들도 교육이 잘돼있고 참 남자분들은 저녁식사에 긴바지 필수입니다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel calme et décoré avec bon goût.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: l'espace' le décor et la disponibilité du personnel.
Cons: le matelat du lit unconfortable qui fait du bruit. la plombrie tel que chasse d'eau et la fixation de la douche.
Location: Nous étions tellement bien dans l'hôtel et n'avons pas sortis de l'hôtel.
C'est un hôtel gigantesque mais très joliment dessiné et agréable. Un bémol pour la qualité de literie médiocre. Nous en avons profité pleinement grâce au taux de remplissage à moitié (la plage, la piscine, la restauration, l'accueuil du personnel). Il nous ont proposé un "late check out" jusqu'à notre départ dans la soirée à titre gracieux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ldn

Nice hotel with amazing beach

Posted May 30, 2016
The staff not super frendly/helpful. The food is good - plenty of choice. The beach is amazing. There is a coral riff about 200m from the beach which is great for snorkling full of exotic fish!! Another nice feature are the smaller pools spread around the complex - very peaceful place to relax! Overall very good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach front

Posted May 22, 2016
A great site on a long beach strip Rooms are aging and service deserve an effort to raise up the level
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
This was a solo traveling experience for business; trou aux Biches is not far from Port Louis so it was convenient to benefit from the resort location while still being able to commute easily to my business meetings
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from Lancaster

Good stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great facilites,amazing Beach And food But service Is not up to the task! Needs better staff in key areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Servicen på dette hotellet var gjennomgående dårlig fra start til slutt. Ved innsjekk var ikke rommet klart, noe som selvfølgelig er greit. Vi fikk et rom å skifte på og beskjed om at en ansatt ved hotellet skulle gi oss håndkle når vi kom ut. Da vi kom ut fant vi verken ansatt eller håndkle, og måtte til slutt gå til resepsjonen. Servicen på restaurantene var elendig. Virket ikke som de som jobbet der hadde noen erfaring fra servering. Til en hver tid mange bord som ikke var ryddet etter tidligere gjester og lang kø av nye gjester. Tok lang tid å få bestilt og lang tid for å få signert regningen. Det var mange folk på jobb så ikke dårlig bemanning som var problemet. Spiste lunsj på hotellet en dag, ikke verdt pengene. De andre dagene spiste vi på nabohotellet der servicen var upåklagelig, maten god og til halve prisen. Når vi tok kontakt med personalet for å høre om busstider til grand baie svarte hun hånlig om vi ønsket å ta buss. Opplyste også om taxi priser. En annen ansatt sa at vi ikke skulle belage oss på buss siden det var søndag. Bussen gikk ofte hver dag til 1/12 av prisen. Taxi på gaten billigere enn de som var bestilt fra hotellet. Trist at servicen er så dårlig for det er et veldig fint hotell og fint område.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Sydney

Tropical Paradise

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We got an upgrade to a three bedroom villa with a private pool. The service was very friendly and the rooms were spotless. The resort is right on the beach. The beach was amazing with powdery white sand and aqua blue water. Lots of water sports to do (water skiiing, tubing, parasailing, sailing, paddle boarding, snorkelling). Everything was superb. Great kids club. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Eric from Miribel

Grandiose

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Grandiose ! Nous sommes revenus au Trou aux Biches 5 ans après et c'est encore plus beau. Hôtel et service de très grande classe. Tout est superbe, je ne vois pas ce que l'on peut dire de plus. Un des plus beaux endroits de la planète !